We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really cool inexpensive place.”

Hill Aerospace Museum
Ranked #1 of 46 things to do in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really cool inexpensive place.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is actually a pretty amazing museum. Everything from huge bombers outside to a blackbird inside. Older classic planes to very modern tech. A total of scores of planes spread over an outside airfield and two large hangers. Pretty amazing that it's free.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    122
    21
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Remarkable Tribute to America's Honor”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Visited here with my retired Air Force Colonel Father-in-law. He was moved to tears as he reminisced his time in the service. The displays are truly remarkable. The whole museum is a welcome reminder of the service and sacrifice of our military. Next time you're driving past on I-15, stop for a visit. Well worth the time.

Helpful?
Thank RoryJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“See the amazing history of American military aircraft up close and touchable”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Going from not flying at all to sending rockets to the moon and beyond has almost all happened during my lifetime. But military aircraft has largely been developed secretely surrounded by mystery, myths of Alliens, and unbelievable achievement. To be able to see examples of this development upclose and touchable is to me more exciting, thrilling, and inspiring than to watch the most are out and futuristic movie about air and space travel. Anything can be done in the movies through models, art work and computers. But what you see at the Hill Air Force Base Museum WE ACTUALLY DID. To see it makes one proud to be a member of the human race. I thank the people at Hill Air Force Base for assembling such a breath-taking array of these aircrafts, and organize and maintain them for us to see that WE REALLY DID IT! (I wonder what unbelievable "marvels" are on the drawing boards or evening being flight test as we marvel at what we see at this great museum. If you are even close the it, DON'T MISS IT!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank naivevictimPhnomPenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great museum! You can experience the exhibits up close and really get a feel for how large the planes and missiles are. Great for the young and old.

Helpful?
1 Thank ajac0586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, UT
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“free”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

A pretty good collection and it's free! Can't go wrong for the price, the kids liked the planes, so overall great little stop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSL_Donk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hill Aerospace Museum also viewed

 

Been to Hill Aerospace Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing