We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Super 8 Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Ogden
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The bathrooms were clean it was a very good stay we stay there every year every thing is nice i love that they have a free breakfast with waffles its the beat and they have good people there to help you out if u need it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasworkman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 288 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank H Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This Super 8 was not acceptable standard. The wall light was not working and it was not a burned out bulb, the electricity wasn't working. The smoke detector was not flashing as all other do when they are active.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I will write this one more time. I have already told you people it was the crappiest experience I have ever had. The staff was rude I had to clean the tub before i could take a bath the beds were so hard I finally slept on the floor but you took my money and it was money I worked hard for and it's not like I will ever get that money back so why do you keep sending me surveys when there is nothing you people are gonna do about it. You have already shown you don't care so what difference does it make? All I know is I will tell my friends and family not to ever come to this location again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at Super 8's before but were disappointed with this one. We registered on-line. The room was is good condition but the steps leading to the second floor were filthy. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. In the morning when we tried to shower - to our surprise - no water. We were told when we checked out that some of the showers had a trick to make them work. If that is the case - we should have been told when we checked in. Will not be staying here in the future and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ms, Kristina,

I am really sorry you had this trouble, but the faucets are supposed to be pulled not twisted. I talked to the front desk person that morning when she expressed your concern to me and she did told me she offered to check-it out for you but i guess you were ready to leave. Again, I am really sorry that you had this trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I liked this motel. The price was very reasonable with the trucker's rate. They were in the process of putting new furniture in the rooms when I stayed there. The staff seemed very nice.It was hot out when I stayed and the air conditioners worked great. This is a nice motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear sir,

Thanks a lot for your generous comment and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
91.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
90.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
141 reviews
91.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
91.0 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
93.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogden

Address: 1508 W 2100 S, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401-0214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ogden
Ogden Super 8
Ogden Super Eight
Super 8 Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing