We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Oregon”
Review of Super 8 Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ogden
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at Super 8's before but were disappointed with this one. We registered on-line. The room was is good condition but the steps leading to the second floor were filthy. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. In the morning when we tried to shower - to our surprise - no water. We were told when we checked out that some of the showers had a trick to make them work. If that is the case - we should have been told when we checked in. Will not be staying here in the future and would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Ms, Kristina,

I am really sorry you had this trouble, but the faucets are supposed to be pulled not twisted. I talked to the front desk person that morning when she expressed your concern to me and she did told me she offered to check-it out for you but i guess you were ready to leave. Again, I am really sorry that you had this trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I liked this motel. The price was very reasonable with the trucker's rate. They were in the process of putting new furniture in the rooms when I stayed there. The staff seemed very nice.It was hot out when I stayed and the air conditioners worked great. This is a nice motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear sir,

Thanks a lot for your generous comment and hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

In the year 2013, you would think that any hotel would offer a decent internet connection, but this hotel has 4 access points, all named after the router, and they all drop every hour. Dropped 8 times in 4 hours with 4 different connections here. The only plus is plenty of parking. Get some decent internet if you want business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixshooter70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear sir,
We are really sorry that you had to experience poor internet connection, we do have the latest Commercial access points but i think we need to get them checked. I appologise and will get on it right away so that we can satisfy our business travellers as well. Thanks for the comment, it will definately help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very good value for the price. We needed a place to stay for one night while e route to another city, and this filled the bill at a low cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Ms. Barbara,

Thanks for liking us and being our guest. We are also in the process of renovation to make you next stay better. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Pretty run of the mill. Nothing bad about it. Clean, quiet and standard super 8. The lobby smelled like apple pie for some reason. Tons of parking and great if you have a larger vehicle and/or you're towing something.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minivanhighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear sir,

Thanks for your kind words which help us improve and meet you expectations. Please do stop by next time and you will see we have improved many things. Your business is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
91.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
314 reviews
90.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
142 reviews
91.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
91.0 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
93.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogden

Address: 1508 W 2100 S, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401-0214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $71 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ogden
Ogden Super 8
Ogden Super Eight
Super 8 Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing