We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Super 8 Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Ogden
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this property and would like to compliment Vick Atwani for his excellent service in handling my needs and providing local information. He is certainly an excellent employee. His professionalism should be complimented.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Gary,

We really appreciate your kind words and your business. Please do visit us on your next trip so we can thank you personaly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 288 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a standard, older Super 8 – no frills, no closet. But they do have a frig and microwave. Good shower. No problems, either. Standard Super 8 breakfast of cereal and breads, plus a waffle maker. The best part was that our stay was free due to the Wyndham Rewards program.

But WARNING: the Wyndham company does not give you credit for a stay if you book through Expedia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Ms. Betty,

We really appreciate your kind words and would like you to know that we are undergoing renovation starting the 5th of June and will be upgrading couple of things to make you next stay even better and comfortable. Please cosider us on your next stay. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is conveniently located for us; we have stayed there before and will stay there again, but I do wish the coffee were stronger.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Mary, Thank you for your generous comment. We really hope to see you again soon and will have stronger blend next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have now stayed at this Super 8 two times recently for multiple nights each time. Both times, we thought the beds were very comfortable. We like firm mattresses, and theirs were. The pillows were also good. The breakfast was adequate (fresh waffles, but no bananas or yogurt). The first time we were placed upstairs, mid-hall, and we had trouble accessing the Wi-fi and had to walk past rooms that smelled of cigarette smoke. The second time we requested far from smoke smells, and we were placed on the first floor. No problem then with either the smell or the Wi-fi. The staff was helpful both times. The cost was lower than many other Super 8 motels. The location is handy to I-15, but there was no freeway noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8ogden, Manager at Super 8 Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thanks Ms. Kimal for you generous comment. I am sorry that we ran out of yougurt, but next time you are in the area you will surely find more variety in our breakfast. Thank you again for your comment and hope to see you soon. Vick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Noelanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
91.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
90.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
142 reviews
91.0 mi away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
91.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
91.0 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
93.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ogden

Address: 1508 W 2100 S, I-15 Exit 343, Ogden, UT 84401-0214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ogden
Ogden Super 8
Ogden Super Eight
Super 8 Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing