We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had an excellent experience staying at Hilton Garden Inn. The staff from front desk, kitchen to housekeeping were professional and very helpful! A beautiful and convenient location! Will stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laurel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manger at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Laurel P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn that your experience was enjoyable and were humbled by your kind remarks. I will pass along your gratitude to our team. We strive to provide this level of service to all of our guests.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (702)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 702 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, great staff, great food, just can't say enough good things about it. We had dinner and a drink at the bar and had a great time talking to the bartender. You will not be disappointed at all. We are headed back again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanksforthestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Thanksforthestay,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to receive such positive feedback from our guests in our continual efforts toward improving the overall HGI experience.

We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience at the Garden Grille and Lounge and we are especially proud you recognized and appreciated our team and their efforts.

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to gain your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Clean well organized and managed. Nice rooms quality customer service and a great eatery. This was a great place to stay when in the region for work or play. I shall be returning next month. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Adam U,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were humbled by your generous remarks. And delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We recognize the large amount of excellent lodging options in Ogden and thankful you chose to stay with us.

Thank you again for such kind remarks. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at every hotel on Washington blvd in Ogden and thus is my favorite. Nice staff, clean rooms, adjacent covered parking garage, and movie theatre and restaurant across street. Rooms are quiet with good hear/ air systems that are quiet. Bathroom is nice size with full size hair dryers. Good size refrigerator and keurig coffee maker are a plus. I enjoyed a made to serve omelet for breakfast that was just the right size. If you are skiing it's a short drive to the slopes or you can take the shuttle from downtown Ogden.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Parker1cei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Parker1cei,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased to learn of your positive experience.

It is especially rewarding when the goals we strive for are recognized and appreciated. We strive to provide the very best in amenities, accommodations and service at an exceptional value. We could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for the kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Great value. We really had a great time. We found the hotel on trip adviser and it was a perfect fit. I have never had a bad experience at Hilton Gradens We got great recomendations for local food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Bic G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are proud by such positive feedback and delighted you have recommended us so highly.

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This hotel is everything you would expect a Hilton to be. I was concerned about being to close to the main road that there would be traffic noise in the room. It was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Albert H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and proud we lived up to your expectations.
We do hope you will return and give us the opportunity to exceed those expectations.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

New hotel, across the street from Salomon Center. Walking distance to downtown Ogden. Snowbasin/Pow.Mnt bus stop right across the street.
Nice and clean pool, gym. Staff at the front desk very friendly and mostly helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Jacek S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled to learn your stay was enjoyable.

We are especially proud you recognized our team and the cleanliness of the hotel. Excellent service and a clean hotel are hospitality fundamentals we strive for.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing