We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
1 review
“Great getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My daughter and I decided to take a short vacation over the Thanksgiving holiday. We found the hotel to be safe, clean and located in the perfect spot for entertainment needs. The hotel managers, Adina and Todd, were especially accommodating. They assisted my daughter and me with all our needs and questions. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Betty M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed our accommodations, service and amenities.

We are especially proud that you recognized and appreciated our staff and the level of service they provide. We strive to provide the very best in service and we couldn’t be happier we were successful in executing this for you.

Thank you again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    155
    53
    18
    15
See reviews for
195
154
32
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the weekend for a Christmas party. This is a great location no matter what you're traveling for. If you have kids, there is a movie theater and and entertainment center next door. Plenty of restaurants in the same block. Walking distance to the convention center and the Egyptian Theater. The rooms are new and well appointed. The rooms have fridge, microwave, and keurig (I wish I'd brought extra K-cups). The hair dryer in the room is a good one, no need to bring yours.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebOnVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Dharrop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are always pleased to receive feedback from experienced travelers .

We are delighted you choose us for your Christmas party and hope your positive experience will bring you back in the future.

Thank you again for such generous comments. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel has a very thin veneer of quality/luxury. They have clearly cut corners in every possible way, from furnishings (the "fireplace" in the fireplace suite was a joke!), to the amenities (chocolate covered not-so-fresh strawberries really do enhance the romance package), etc...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Elizabeth H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

I apologize for the underwhelming impression our hotel has left with you. An experience such as the one you described is disheartening for us as we strive to create positive memorable experiences.

Although furnishings and décor such as the fireplace can be subjective, I am sorry the fireplace was not to your liking. I am particularly saddened with your welcome amenity and we will do everything we can to avoid such issues in the future.

I sincerely hope that we have not lost you as our future guest. I can assure you that what you experienced is not an ordinary HGI experience.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Other than the dresser missing in the suite out stay was great. The staff is wonderful and the food was great. We spent Thanksgiving in the dinning room where the cheff prepared a fantastic "homemade" dinner for us. It was like eating at home. I would return to this hotel for our next trip to Ogden.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Robert W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are truly thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations, service and amenities.

We are especially proud that you felt like you were at home while with us for thanksgiving. It is our goal to provide the best in hospitality while upholding a warm atmosphere that contributes to our guests comfort while away from home.

Thank you again for such high praise. We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel has a beautiful lobby but the rooms are small. The bathrooms were not impressive. The entire hotel has very low ceilings. It was okay. The service is mostly good but we did run into problems with our reservation and they charged the wrong credit card. Breakfast is nice. The bar is more of a hallway. Overall, this is a nice hotel but not a great one. Reviews are over inflated due to the hotel being new.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NGreen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are pleased to learn that aspects of your stay were positive.

I am sincerely disappointed to learn that there were some challenges with your reservation. I will personally pinpoint where we fell short to avoid such issues in the future.

Regarding the hotel, although design and décor are subjective, I am sincerely sorry that our hotel was not to your liking.

We pride ourselves in providing excellent service and we truly feel that this is the biggest reason for our strong reviews. I’m sorry you don’t feel the same way.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ogden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was very nice and the staff was friendly and efficient. In prime location to tour the bars of downtown. Made my stay very wonderful and I would definitely revisit the Hilton Garden Inn. The checkout process was a breeze as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Heather D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to learn that we have gained your trust and that you will definitely stay with us again in the future. We are also pleased you recognized our team for their efforts. We know that our staff makes the difference.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for such kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is right in the heart of Ogden so there are several restaurant options within walking distance. It's beautifully furnished, offeres a secure parking garage, internet - it feels like an expensive hotel all at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were delighted to learn of your positive experience.

We understand the importance of the comfort and wellbeing of each guest and we are pleased we were successful in achieving this with you.

Thank you again for such generous feedback and for recognizing the value of the HGI. We will look forward to the opportunity to serving you again.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing