We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ogden HGI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ogden HGI”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent and professional front desk staff, facilities are new, very clean. Shops, theaters and great places to eat are right across the street. I travel frequently and this is the best HGI location I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear David L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed our accommodations, service and amenities.

We were especially proud to read your comment ranking our property as the best HGI you have experienced. A clean hotel and exceptional service are hospitality fundamentals we strive to provide and we could not be more pleased we were successful in achieving this with you.

We are honored to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    156
    55
    18
    15
See reviews for
197
159
32
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
268 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The staff was wonderful, the rooms big and clean and the location could not be better. If you need sundries, there are stores in walking distance. There are also all levels of restaurants from fine dining to pubs with in walking distance. If there was any negative is the breakfast area is small and understaffed for the morning volume of people.

Ask for a room with mountain views, if possible. There was nothing better to start the day than a beautiful view of the sunlit mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Alps110,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our accommodations, service and amenities and humbled by your kind remarks.

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This new hotel is well-designed and good-looking, also comfortable. Had some problems with service and billing, but I expect they'll get it down. Great central Ogden location. Probably the nicest hotel right now in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Gregory S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.
We were delighted you recognized and appreciated the exceptional design, perfect location and comfort of the Ogden HGI.

While many aspects of your stay were positive I apologize for the inconvenience in regards to the service and billing.

Thanks again for your feedback; it is invaluable towards our continuing effort to improve the overall HGI experience.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We loved being able to walk around and be surround by many different shopping, eateries, and fun entertainment without having to drive. We were very pleased with most of the amenities offered, except for housekeeping staff. We loved being able to open up our curtains and see the beautiful mountains surrounding us. Other than that, Hilton Garden Inn is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Marsha V,

Thank you for talking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We were delighted to learn of your positive experiences with regards to location, amenities and view. I apologize for the lapse of service you encountered in regards to the housekeeping department.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this most valuable feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Arrived late night 5/24/13 early morning of 5/25/13. Greeted by friendly hospitable Manager Brian Hughes, Night Manager. Although my stay was only for a few short hours Brian and staff made every effort to ensure my stay was a positive experience. If I ever have a need to stay in Ogden, UT again this hotel will be my only choice. Definitely worth the drive off the highway!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Dave W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are truly honored to receive such high praise and privileged to be considered as your choice for future travel plans.

It was especially rewarding to learn one of our team members have contributed and made such a positive impact during your stay. I will definitely recognize Brian for his efforts. We strive to provide this level of service to all of our guests.

We thank you again and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just by stepping through the doors of the hotel you notice that you're already receiving a great value for the cost you're probably paying. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Ogden within walking distance to many cute shops and local restaurants. The interior design and decor of the hotel is bright modern and chic; very inviting! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable too! The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful on every topic whether the question pertained to the rooms or merely their local favorite eateries. The breakfast buffet is not only a simple buffet, but they also have made-to-order items so there will always be something to satisfy everyone's morning appetite.

Everything exceeded expectations here at the Hilton Garden Inn, and I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Kristin W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail. We were humbled by such kind remarks and extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was rewarding to read where you appreciated the design and décor of the Ogden HGI but especially rewarding that you recognized the staff and the small touches that make up the HGI experience. It is our goal to offer the best in facilities, service and amenities at an exceptional value and we are pleased we have successfully executed this with you.

Thank you again for such high praise. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, good location, nice people. Parking lot is kind of tricky to navigate-very odd design. Didn't have their breakfast but it looked good. Really sweet girls at the front desk. Room was very clean and the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear momandktravel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to receive feedback from our seasoned travelers in a continual effort to enhance the HGI experience.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the accommodations, service and amenities of the HGI

Thank you for recommending us. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing