We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay eclectic downtown location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First off this place is new, still looks new, construction and finishing was done well, beds and rooms were up to date, TV was excellent, large flat screen; "mega" premium channels for free. Now the Manager Matt, this guy has his head on right, great attitude, outstanding customer service and respects and treats the guests with courtesy and care. He may be new to the area but has the answers for places near by to eat drink etc. All in all great place to stay right in the center of the rejuvenated and renovated downtown, somewhat eclectic with a Boulder 16th St. feel and brew pubs and eateries.

Room Tip: King rooms ask for the street view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madbeacher2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear madbeacher2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are honored by your kind and thoughtful feedback.

We were delighted that you recognized and appreciated the efforts of our General Manager Matt Seamons, The wealth of knowledge acquired by Matt is truly beneficial in providing positive experiences and top notch hospitality.

Thanks again for such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 723 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I travel to the Ogden area for business several times a year and have been watching with interest the construction of this new Hilton Garden Inn. I finally had a chance to stay there, and I'm very, very impressed (which isn't easy to do).

I'm a HHonors loyalist in general, and the Garden Inn is my personal favorite of the Hilton family. so I stay at a lot of them all across the country. I find them consistently modern, well-kept properties with friendly staff. But the HGI in Ogden is another notch higher than your average HGI.

When I checked in, the desk staff were over the top friendly and helpful. From a quick check-in to good advice and directions to the cuisine type I'd asked about, they are incredibly customer-service focused. Every time I walked through the lobby to/from my room, they made eye contact and offered a friendly "good morning / afternoon". What they did by doing that was offer up an unsaid "I don't want to be a bother, but I'm available and approachable if you need anything". That, ladies and gentlemen, is an art form and I don't know how the management has implemented it but it's subtle (as it should be) and very welcoming.

The management is very aware of the loyalty displayed by HHonors members to the Hilton brand, and literally does everything they can to make an HHonors member as welcome and comfortable as possible. HGI Ogden sets the standard for how to keep HHonors members from switching to another brand. Particular kudos to Todd, the Assistant Manager; a young man who understands the hotel business and executes the business model flawlessly

The rooms are great, with great views. The location is great. There are lots of good restaurants within walking and driving distance. If you want to rock climb or indoor sky dive, there's even a facility across the street. A movie complex is across the other street.

Kudos to the management team for establishing and maintaining such a first-rate Hilton property. I'll be back.

Room Tip: This is one of those properties where if you ask the staff for what you're looking for, they rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Montana_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear A_Montana_Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most thoughtful feedback. We are honored you chose to return and stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were especially pleased that you recognized the small touches we provide to care for each and every guest. It is our goal to provide the best in service and amenities and we are thrilled we have successfully executed this with you.

Thank you again for such a remarkable review. We are grateful to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a great time and the hotel was fantastic! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the service from the check-in to the check-out was fast and friendly. My family and I enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying at this hotel again and look forward to staying at other Hilton Garden Inns.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Corey G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are thrilled by your comments and honored we have gained your trust.

Thank you for recognizing and appreciating the many features that create the HGI experience.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This has to be one of the best Hilton Garden Inns in the country. Although it's not as grand as others in larger cities, the service and features of the hotel are something to write home about. Every member on the staff was very nice, always smiling when you talk to them. The food in the American Grill really set the standard for all the other Garden Inns with the American Grill. Hilton went "green" on this building by installing motion activated lights in hallways and rooms. Im sure the utilities operate on greener, cleaner systems as well. For the price I paid I would travel here for personal reasons in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Chris B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind remarks. We were especially pleased that you recognized our efforts and commitment to sustaining and improving the environment.

We recognize the amount of lodging options available for your consideration while in Ogden. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving us the opportunity to gain your trust.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Sincerely,
Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, and we were as impressed as the first time. Rooms are very comfortable and we loved the fridge and microwave - most appreciated when traveling.

The biggest surprise? The gourmet food served in their restaurant. OUTSTANDING!

Only let-down? The breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torquay102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Torquay102010,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted by your comments and pleased you have recommended us.

We were delighted to hear about your return visit and your favorable comments regarding our team and the Garden Grille and Lounge.

Thanks again for such high praise; we are honored to have earned your trust. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

For those of us living in the highest cost areas of the country, staying in a clean, spacious two room, two bathroom king suite with a fireplace for less than $160.00 (with AAA discount) a night was a rare treat. The views of the downtown and ever present majestic snow-capped mountains through the huge and plentiful windows were a a wonderful visual distraction. We stayed in Ogden in early March so the indoor pool was a welcome treat after a day of walking. The jacuzzi could have been cleaner but overall, the pool facility was clean tidy and a good size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8ful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Chinagirl99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to hear such favorable feedback in our continual effort of enhancing the Hilton Garden Inn experience. We were especially pleased that you recognized the value of our suites.

Thank you again for your awesome description of the views from the guest room and such high praise. We are thrilled to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Poor service at resturants. Tables not cleared, waiting a long time for individual service. No instructions on where to sit. Not instructions on how to pay or if included in room type and cost. Breakfast staff not friendly but dinner staff very friendly, just no utensils and places cleared to sit at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We sincerely appreciate the open feedback you have given us.

I am sincerely sorry for the lack of communication regarding the buffet but even more so for the negative experience with the Garden Grille and Lounge. Rest assured we have addressed the areas where we have fallen short with our staff to prevent similar issues in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $93 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing