We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Bang For the Buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

For those of us living in the highest cost areas of the country, staying in a clean, spacious two room, two bathroom king suite with a fireplace for less than $160.00 (with AAA discount) a night was a rare treat. The views of the downtown and ever present majestic snow-capped mountains through the huge and plentiful windows were a a wonderful visual distraction. We stayed in Ogden in early March so the indoor pool was a welcome treat after a day of walking. The jacuzzi could have been cleaner but overall, the pool facility was clean tidy and a good size.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8ful99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Chinagirl99,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We are delighted to hear such favorable feedback in our continual effort of enhancing the Hilton Garden Inn experience. We were especially pleased that you recognized the value of our suites.

Thank you again for your awesome description of the views from the guest room and such high praise. We are thrilled to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Poor service at resturants. Tables not cleared, waiting a long time for individual service. No instructions on where to sit. Not instructions on how to pay or if included in room type and cost. Breakfast staff not friendly but dinner staff very friendly, just no utensils and places cleared to sit at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We sincerely appreciate the open feedback you have given us.

I am sincerely sorry for the lack of communication regarding the buffet but even more so for the negative experience with the Garden Grille and Lounge. Rest assured we have addressed the areas where we have fallen short with our staff to prevent similar issues in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. I hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We came in without a reservation and got a very nice room at a reasonable price. The property is new, just opened in June 2012. The front desk clerk was nice and efficient and even remembered our names as we came in after dinner. Definitely would come back. Good dining options close by and even a movie theatre across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabOREGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear tabOREGON

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn.

I am very delighted to learn that we have gained your trust and that you will stay with us again in the future. I would also like to thank you for recognizing our staff and the level of service they provide. We realize that it is our team members and their efforts that create the biggest impact.

Thank you for giving us such high praise. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

New, elegant, clean, Hilton quality. Excellent location in downtown Ogden. Everything was perfect. The only complaint is the bed was slightly firm. Not uncomfortable though. I would come back here. Breakfast isn't included in the price -------------------------------------

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkdkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Mkdk

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were honored you chose the Hilton Garden Inn and pleased that we have earned your trust.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was there in August of 2012 on a business trip and fell in love with Ogden and this hotel. Going back to Ogden again and cannot wait to go back to the Hilton Garden Inn. Great people, perfect hotel surrounded by excellent dining experiences.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains but even if one is not available it's still the best! PS G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Nytgal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased you had a positive and enjoyable experience.

We thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to gain your trust.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Ogden Utah is located on the corner of Washington Blvd and 23rd Street. First impressions are very important and as I walk into the hotel lobby I was surprised by the size of the lobby and dining area and by the very nice upscale decor. The young lady at the registration desk had a great personality and was very friendly. Check in was a breeze. Latter that evening I had the opportunity to talk to Todd Light the Assistant Manger about the high quality of the hotel.
Our one bedroom suite was at the end of the hall which put us on the front of the hotel. As you walk into the suite you see a hutch with a Microwave, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker, no bar sink. There is a door going to a adjacent guest room if you want a two bedroom suite. A hallway goes past the large second bath room which has a bath tub ( not a jetted tub), at the end of the hall way is a very large sitting room.
The sitting is quite impressive. There is a wall mounted TV over a fire place, a couch facing the TV with a lounge chair on either side of the couch. A round table with four very comfortable chairs on the other side of the room by the bedroom door.
The thing that really stands out is that the sitting room is a corner room which has a rounded multi pane glass window that is approximately thirty five foot wide and floor to ceiling with powered sheer curtains and drapes. This window over looks Washington Blvd and has a magnificent view of Mount Ogden. A large writing desk is located in the center of the rounded window.
The bedroom is small by suite standards with a king bed, two night stands and a dresser. The master bath off of the bedroom is the same as the other bathroom except this one has a large stall shower.
All of the suite furnishings are very nice and very comfortable. This is a great hotel to stay at and I highly recommend it if you are staying in Ogden and I feel the price of the suite was quite reasonable considering the high quality of the suite and the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortyMaricopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear shortyMaricopa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail. We were honored you chose the Hilton Garden Inn while in Ogden and pleased by your thoughtful feedback.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed our facilities, staff and amenities. We were especially proud that you recognized and appreciated the special touches we provide to make every guests experience special and unique.

Thanks again for such kind remarks. We are grateful to have earned your trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days in March. Purpose was part business and pleasure. The location of this place was excellent because it was right in the middle of everything. The rooms are nice and kept clean. The breakfast is good and a good bargain at $10. Coffee, hot chocolate and wine are complimentary all day long near the lobby which is a nice touch. Staff is friendly, parking is free and there's a 100% guarantee your happy with your stay or you pay nothing. We had a small glitch checking in, we were given a room that was already occupied. Not sure how that happens, it was a bit embarrassing as we were trying to enter another persons room. Front desk person apologized to us and gave us free breakfast for all of us while we stayed there. Restaurants, movie theater, mini golf, arcade, indoor climbing, indoor skydiving, indoor surfing, kids museum are all right across the street from the hotel. Even with all these places around the hotel it is a quiet location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear, Tony619

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased you decided to stay with us. We recognize the amount of lodging options available in Ogden and its surrounding areas.

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. One of our goals is 100% satisfaction and although we sincerely strive for this, sometimes we fall short. When we do fall short, we are fortunate to have and utilize the Hilton satisfaction guarantee; we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you’re satisfied, or you don’t pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED.

Thanks again for your generous remarks, we are honored to have earned you trust and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $98 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing