We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is newer Garden Inn so the hotel is clean and well-furnished. In general, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful; however, on the night I arrived there was no one at the front desk. After a five minute wait, I called the hotel with my cell phone (while standing at the front desk) and no came to answer the phone! About 10 minutes later the front desk attendant came and told me she went to get a coffee. That was a little odd but for the remainder of my 5 day stay the staff was very helpful.

The beds were comfortable (not amazing but good) but what I really liked about the beds is that they change the duvet cover for each guest! The room was clean and it was equipped with a mini-refrigerator and microwave oven. The fitness room was great. It was located in the front of the hotel with two large windows so it was nice and bright. There were five cardio machines, free weights and a small weight pulley system. The pool was really nice too.

The location is good if you need to be in downtown Ogden. The hotel is located adjacent to a megaplex movie theater, across from an indoor sky diving facility, just down the street from a few restaurants including a great little cupcake shop.

Overall, a good experience, I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear tgdow,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I’m sincerely disappointed with your arrival experience and want to assure you that is not the level of service we pride ourselves in.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed our city and the accommodations at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Thank you for recommending us so highly, we are deeply honored to have earned your trust even with the not so pleasant arrival experience.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 750 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

Modern hotel with very good rooms and housekeeping and close to restaurants. Service was friendly and efficient. The negative was noise and access. We arrived to a rock band outside on one side of the hotel and a busy street on the other. The front entrance was blocked for the show and we had to figure out how to get in. It took me five minutes to park the car and walk around the building to find an entry. A sign would have been helpful. We changed rooms from the rock band to the street side. Unfortunately a bunch of young folks had booked most of the rooms near us and they decided to party in the hall. We complained and they reverted to moving from room to room making noise as they did. Finally two girls decided at 1 AM to call all their friends from outside our door. At that point I went ballistic and told them off. One disappeared and the other took on that "whatever" look.

I would suggest the hotel be careful in booking party animals and/or make sure they know the rules.as well as not letting the neighbors block the entrance to the hotel. I had to "schlep" my considerable luggage a block with a cart instead of arriving at the lobby. Also after a 6 hour drive one should not have to figure out how to access the hotel. You could not even get to the entrance with a car. That kills my service rating and sleep quality is affected by the busy street.

The negative experiences ruined what should have been a pleasant stay in a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street. They normally would be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear canuck22SanFrancisco,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sincerely disheartened as we clearly failed to provide you with the Hilton Garden Inn experience that we pride ourselves in. I assure you that is not the first impression we strive to provide.

Kindly be advised that our General Manager Matt Seamons attempted to contact each and every guest that would be staying with us during this time to provide the most efficient arrival instructions available giving the circumstances. Unfortunately we were unable to contact everyone.

We appreciate your feedback and take it to heart. We will discuss the above issues with our management team and do everything we can to avoid similar issues in the future.

I hope that we have not lost you as a guest and you give us the opportunity to restore your trust in the Hilton Garden inn.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

New, nicely positioned in this small pleasant City near the Great Salt Lake. We stayed in two of these on a recent trip and indeed both were pretty good- I'd position them a bit above the same group's Hampton Inns. Good foyer, space to sit with a free coffee. Good sized, well-featured and smart room, and of course almost new. Breakfast is a kind of "assisted buffet" with eggs cooked to order. Good value too, we thought, and perfectly situated in the middle of town. Everyone we spoke to seemed smiley and helpful

If we're ever again in Ogden, we'll stay here without question.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHBerkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear DavidHBerkshire_UK,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Hilton Garden Inn.

We were delighted by your remarks comparing us to another excellent hotel and especially pleased you recognized our perfect location, accommodations, and service.

Thank you for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed 1 evening - the hotel was very nice, clean and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Free wifi! Hotel sits in a popular area with numerous restaurants within walking distance. Staff actually went the extra mile for us. We left around 5am to get on the road and about 2 hours after leaving my sister discovered she had left her credit card on the nightstand. Hotel staff was able to locate the card and while we supplied the fed-ex acct number, they were an enormous help in sending the credit card to us at our vacation destination! Excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Lisa L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted to hear from our guests in a continual effort to improve the Hilton Garden Inn experience.

We are truly pleased you enjoyed our accommodations, location, and above all the excellent service provided by our team. I am truly grateful that you recognized the cleanliness of the rooms and the comfort of our beds.

I am glad to learn that our team was able to assist with your credit card; I understand how frustrating losing personal belongings can be.

We thank you again for such kind remarks and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were having our 10th Anniversary dinner and wanted someplace special and thought that the Garden Resturant at the new Hilton would be fun. We went with a couple of friends. We cannot say enough of how wonderful it was. The service was fabulous, the service fantiastic. The food was more than delicious. The Manager greeted us and made us feel so welcome. And at the end of our wonderful meal, the chef himself came out and gave us a wonderful Creme Bruley with Happy Anniversary written on the plate. It was a great place to have our Anniversary. In fact, my son and his wife are having their Anniversary this week and I am giving them a Gift Certificate to go there for dinner...It was not cheap, but the food, and presentation was amazing and worth it..It was fine dinning..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Judie D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent dining experience. We are honored you chose the Garden Grille and Lounge here at the Hilton Garden Inn to celebrate your 10th anniversary. I am happy to learn that a specific member of our team made a difference and contributed to your special occasion. I will pass along the praise to our Executive Chef.

I want to thank you for such high praise and for sending your family to dine with us. The experience that you described is the kind of experience we seek to provide for each and every one of our guests.

Thank you again for recommending us so highly. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your 11th anniversary or any occasion.

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I spent 4 nights at this new Hilton Garden Inn in Ogden, while visiting Ogden for a Conference. It is a brand new Hotel which located just in the center of Washington Blvd and near the Conferemce building. This time i booked the Suite, which hase a fantastic panoramic windows to Washington Blvd. What a view! The room was great, and includes double bathrooms and extra large sitting area. The Master bedroom was large, and includes a seperate bathroom. The breakfast is $9.95 each, which i did not use. The parking garage has 2 floors, and has a rear door to enter the Hotel. Close to the Hotel there are ton's of reastaurants, bars, Cinema, ans the Salomon center with the must do Sky Dive ($50 for 2 minuts, but a must). In the lobby, you can fond always a fresh lemonade, coffe and cookies. If you need to stay in Ogden for any reason, consider the Hilton Garden Inn as your first choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoramHarosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear YoramHarosh,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of the Hilton Garden Inn and the surrounding attractions. We are pleased to learn that your visit with us was enjoyable.

We are humbled by such high remarks from an experienced traveler and delighted that you recognized and appreciated our facilities and location.

We feel privileged to be considered your first choice in Ogden and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Date Visit – 7 September 2012

This looked a pretty new hotel and was naturally pristine and very clean. The welcome was warm and we were quickly in our brand new room. The stay was faultless.

The AC was silent and with the soft pillows we had a great nights sleep. There is also a level of adjustability of the mattress from soft to hard so that sleeping preferences can be applied.

There is also an inside pool as well as a hot tub.

The only thing that was missing was a room safe. Since the guests were a mixture of business and pleasure I would have thought the inclusion of a room safe for laptops or other gadgets would have been a small cost in building the hotel.

On the other hand the branding department might have thought a room safe would place the room in a higher brand group and may have lead chargeable internet access.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd L, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are pleased to hear from seasoned travelers in a continual effort to improve the Hilton Garden Inn experience.

Thank you for recommending us so highly; we are honored to have earned your trust.

We do offer safe deposit boxes available 24 hours a day located at our front desk.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Todd Light
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT

Address: 2271 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-1409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $104 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing