We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very memorable experience!!”
Review of Alaskan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alaskan Inn
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This place is wonderful!! We stayed in the Alaskan Suite and loved it. The staff was very welcoming and it was so cozy. Breakfast was delicious. It was our first time here but it won't be our last! My fiancé was visiting from South Carolina so this was definitely a change of pace for him. He loved it so much that he decided to propose to me here!! The Alaskan Inn will always have a special place in our hearts!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinRPet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was looking for a peaceful hideaway to unwind, work and hike. I wanted it immersed in nature and mountains but still safe as I was traveling alone. I found much more. My room was a delightful haven and the staff was the best ever. I will be back! ❤❤❤

Thanks Sherry, Mark, Danielle, Breckin, Jane and the rest of the staff for the super hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were driving from the east to Boise and wanted a one-night stay somewhere in the Salt Lake area but not in an urban setting. Just happened to pass by the Alaskan Inn and decided to check it out after a quick review on Tripadvisor. We made the perfect choice! Staff showed us several lovely rooms before we decided to treat ourselves to the Windsong room with a king bed, big jacuzzi tub, kitchen and great decor. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable; well worth the extra cost! (we did just get low season rates). Had a pleasant dinner at the Oaks up the road, on the river. Delicious breakfast (included) served at our room at the time we requested - yogurt parfaits, cereal, coffee. We could have chosen other delicious hot offerings. Quiet, relaxing setting with attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Alaskan Inn this past weekend and it was AMAZING! We stayed in the Bear's Den in the lodge. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious! I had the yogurt parfait and my husband had the french toast and they were both very tasty. Such a great romantic stay... can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms are all themed. So my suggestion would get the one that most fits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Atmosphere of the Alaskan Inn. Small cabins with an Alaskan theme decoration. We stayed in the Old Ketchican room which was fishing items. Each room has a jetted tub that two can enjoy. Complimentary sparkling cider. Log wood bed that is comfortable. Cost includes breakfast delivered to your cabin. A short walk down the road is a recommended restaurant. The Gray Cliff Lodge, however it was closed the night we went.
This is a great place for a get away. A little pricey if you are looking for lodging for a few nights.
No children allowed

Room Tip: Check out the website. They have at least 10 different themes. Including Northern lights and Christm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had never been to the Alaskan Inn before so for our 25th Anniversary My Husband surprised me We stayed in the Bears Den, I was pleasantly surprised by the Fresh rose petals leading from the door to the bed, and the chocolate covered strawberries,The sparkling cider and the Beautiful vase of red roses! what else could a girl want? Dinner at the Timbermine and a movie! The staff was very nice and attentive as well. Thank you Alaskan Inn putting this package together for us and making for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in the timberwolf cabin this time. It was very clean and cozy. We really enjoyed being able to just relax. The breakfast is huge and very delicious!! The staff was very kind as well and apologized for the noisy construction going on. We understood that was out of their control. It didn't last too long anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimigoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
138 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Inn

Address: 435 Ogden Cyn, Ogden, UT 84401-0956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $173 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alaskan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaskan Inn Bed and Breakfast - Our secluded Utah bed and breakfast features twenty-three arctic-inspired themed suites and cozy cabins, located on the banks of the Ogden River. All rooms have jetted tubs and have either a mountain or river view. Upon check-in enjoy hot cookies in the lobby, and you will find waiting in your room a chilled bottle of sparking cider and our signature chocolates. In the morning enjoy a complimentary homemade hot breakfast served to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Alaskan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan Hotel Ogden
Alaskan Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing