We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & beautiful”
Review of Alaskan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alaskan Inn
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing & beautiful”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved the cabin, especially the in-room hot tub. The only downfall is the service, unfriendly people on the phone, unfriendly people at the desk. If you have a question, don't bother trying to call the desk, they never answer. Alaskan Inn definitely needs some good customer service staff training to really shine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlepan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristal S, Owner at Alaskan Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your insightful observation. As new owners and managers, we want to treat all our guests as treasured friends. Your concerns have been addressed and we assure you that we have made necessary changes. We hope that you will return again to visit The Alaskan Inn under it's new management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    25
    8
    7
    8
See reviews for
6
92
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Valley City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I spent our Wedding night here 1 1/2 years ago. We stayed in one of the cabins and absolutely loved everything about it(the bed and jetted tub in particular). This time(mid-November, 2012) I wanted to stay in the "Northern Lights" room in the main lodge as my wife had never stayed in that room before. Huge king-size log bed, jetted tub as usual, but what makes it special is the fiber optics in this vaulted ceiling that made for a starry night with a shooting star included. We ordered our breakfast at check in which was very good and they had a large selection of movie we could take for our stay. (We were warned ahead of time with this room that we are the last in the pipe-line for hot water so it took a few minutes for it to get to our tub and that happened everytime we turned the water on. We coupled this with a wonderful dinner down the road only a couple hundred yards from the Alaskan Inn at the Grey Cliff Lodge. The food is all made from scratch and fresh. Not to be missed.

Room Tip: Take a tour of open rooms if possible so you can decide for yourself but as much as i liked the Nort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princespoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

These little cabins located in the middle if Ogden canyon are a charming location for a getaway. Each cabin stands alone and allows you privacy and coziness from log poster beds to amazing sound systems and private jacuzzi tubs. Breakfast is delicious. This is a wonderful place to stay the night.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We came here for our anniversary on August 16th. I had read some reviews about people finding bed bugs, but there were so many other good reviews I decided to take a chance. We got there (stayed in the Old Ketchikan) and looked under the mattress (at the foot of the bed) and didn't see anything. Well, at about 2:30 AM we felt things crawling all over us, turned on the light and there were so many bed bugs! (I guess you are supposed to check by the headboard & lift the sheets). It was so gross! Anyway, we went to the office and turned in our key. They gave us a voucher to come back, but we are not interested.The ONLY good thing about the experience was how apologetic the manager was when we called in the morning, and they gave us a refund of course. If you are still considering staying there, one thing I would mention is the room was cuter than pictured online.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jakeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristal S, Owner at Alaskan Inn, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
The Alaskan Inn is under new management and has recently seen an ownership shift. We take this issue very seriously and have eradicated the problem in this isolated cabin, we have installed new carpet and all new furnishings and have trained our staff to prevent such occurrences in the future. We are sure that you will find The Alaskan Inn a romantic place to escape and unwind and that under our management guests will be extremely satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

There were some horror stories about bedbugs in the reviews so we almost didn't stay there but my friend and I are glad we did. The room was comfortable, the breakfast (included in room rate) excellent, and we left the window open at night to hear the river. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madrigal95640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times over thelast 20 years and have enjoyed each time for a getaway. It is a themed hotel like your anniversary inns. Located in beautiful Ogden Canyon. We like to stay in the cabins in beautiful settings. Rooms are Quiet and and big. No kids allowed. Very good breakfast that you have a choice from. Nice away from the kids.

Room Tip: You have cabins or a dozen rooms in the main building thay are all quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dennis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had an amazing experience there! The food was hearty and delicious! We never heard our neighbors. LOVED being in a cabin setting, in the woods, near a river and yet so close to town... it was an excellent weekend get-away! We love B&B's, but this isn't just any B&B, its a separate mountain mini-cabin with all the perks of a B&B! We are already planning a winter get-away there!

Room Tip: Choose a cabin verses a room in the lodge... you will never hear your neighbors and will be able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
5.0 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
302 reviews
5.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaskan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaskan Inn

Property: Alaskan Inn
Address: 435 Ogden Cyn, Ogden, UT 84401-0956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alaskan Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alaskan Inn Bed and Breakfast - Our secluded Utah bed and breakfast features twenty-three arctic-inspired themed suites and cozy cabins, located on the banks of the Ogden River. All rooms have jetted tubs and have either a mountain or river view. Upon check-in enjoy hot cookies in the lobby, and you will find waiting in your room a chilled bottle of sparking cider and our signature chocolates. In the morning enjoy a complimentary homemade hot breakfast served to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alaskan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskan Hotel Ogden
Alaskan Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing