We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Definately stay again”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel was comfortable, clean, and a good location for access to shopping and restaurants. Parking was a concern because of previous reviews; however, it wasn't an issue for us. The garage was on the street behind the hotel and lighting was adequate to walk to the hotel entrance. The breakfast bar was plentiful and had a good variety. We definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank dbmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear D B Murray,
Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate that the parking is sometimes a matter of prospective and what makes you comfortable. I am glad that you did not have any issues with it. I appreciate that you enjoy the breakfast and found it plentiful.
We hope you will return to stay with us again. We love having you here.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    177
    55
    23
    6
See reviews for
202
154
37
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel with beautiful rooms. The parking situation at this location is not very conducive to the hotel and its guests. The parking lot is down the corner and around the block. Quite a bit of walking and if you are a female and want to get to your car at night or after dark it just doesn't feel safe. Hotel should offer a Valet service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Elizabeth H,

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad you found the hotel and rooms beautiful. The walk to our parking garage can feel slightly unnerving for a female in the dark. I apologize that you were not made aware of our valet parking service.
If there is anything I may do to better accommodate you on future stays, please do not hesitate to contact me.
We hope you will return and give us the opportunity to make your next stay more comfortable.
We love having you here.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah county, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Was told to park the car and carry the luggage back to hotel. It turned out that it is a rather long walk from the parking garage to the hotel if you have heavy luggage to carry. I would suggest that you park in front, check in and ask if you can leave luggage in the lobby while parking the car. Nice historic hotel, clean and really nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear David L, I apologize that you were given misinformation about the parking. We have 6 total loading and unloading spaces by the doors of the hotel for our guests to park, check-in and take their luggage to the room before moving the car to the garage. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of the hotel and thank you for bring the issue of parking misinformation to our attention. We also have valet parking available at a nominal charge. We hope that you will stay with us again, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We came to Ogden to visit family. This was on their list of recommended hotels. We booked a one bedroom suite at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is in an older, restored building in downtown Ogden. The front desk staff was very polite and we were given room #712. It was a corner suite. It had lovely views from all the windows and two large view windows, one facing north and one east, in the master bedroom. Those windows had views of the downtown area and the Mormon temple which I understand had been recently redone. We are not of the Mormon faith, but it was a lovely view and may be very meaningful to you if you are. The room looked like it had been recently remodeled and was extremely clean. It had Neutrogena brand toiletries, which I always appreciate. It had a refrigerator and microwave in a kitchenette area. The floors slanted a bit in some areas of the room but that would be due to the age of the building itself. There is a bit of traffic noise but it became very minimal as it got later in the evening. It never disrupted our sleep and the king bed in the master was very comfortable. In downtown Ogden, many of the more interesting shops and restaurants are on 25th St and this hotel is a very short walking distance from there. It had the usual Hampton Inn free breakfast which is much appreciated and no hassle in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTnLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for such a great review, we appreciate that you found our hotel to your liking. We think this beautiful historic building is fantansic and are glad you enjoyed your stay. The floors do slant a little through out the building, the concrete floors were poured in 1913, before self leveling was around so we find that in many locations in the building. It adds to the charm of the building. We are also pleased that you like the Neutrogena products, we fell like we have a great location to everything downtown. Again thank you, we hope you will stay with us again.
We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

beautiful rooms awesome building and great staff.but parking sucks.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,.,.,..,.,.,..,.,.,.m..m..m,.,.,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,..,.,..,.,..,..,.,.,..,.,..,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,.,..,..,.,..,..,.,.,..,..,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chevy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the great room, beautiful building, and helpful staff. We apologize for the inconvenience of traveling to and from the parking garage. It is an issue we struggle with daily. We have been working with the city of Ogden as well as our own company to see what can be done with parking in the downtown area as everyone struggles with not enough parking. There is a plan to build a new parking structure but that is a couple of years down the road. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will return. We will take very good care of you. Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very nice & comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. I understand this hotel received a hotel of excellence award. We understand why they received it. Centrally located. Walking distance to restaurants. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shirl29101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guests’ satisfaction is our #1 goal. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Ogden area. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had a good experience. The staff was friendly, the room clean and comfortable and the breakfast had plenty of options that would satisfy the palate. I would consider staying in this hotel again if I were to stay in Ogden.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we appreciate it. In hospitality, guest feedback is a very valuable indicator of performance, and we strive to provide you friendly service in a great hotel. It's great to hear you were quite pleased with your stay! We appreciate your considering our hotel for your lodging needs and are pleased that you would consider staying here if you return to Ogden. Thank you again, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing