We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
$95
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$107
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Ogden(Ogden)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus High Country Inn(Ogden)(Great Value!)
$103
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
415
200
64
28
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
200
64
28
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingbank buildingan older buildingdowntown hotelgreat hotelblock walkstreet noisewithin walking distanceconference centermormon templemodern amenitiesfresh cookiesking suitecomplimentary breakfasthotel staffunion stationup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 716 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have gone out of our way to stay here and send family and friends also. Staff members are the best. So helpful and friendly. This is a beautifully renovated bank building turned into hotel. Location is great. Nearby attractions such as the Union Station railroad museum, Browning museums and an Antique Car museum. Just a delightful stay all around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassyhogfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate it. I am so happy to hear you find our staff helpful and friendly. We too enjoy our beautiful building and its location. There is so much to do in the downtown area and all within walking distance. Again thank you, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wonderful experience. We stayed for an event that the city was hosting (Ogden Marathon) and they catered to our every need. From the welcome to the special "runners" breakfast at 4:00 A.M. they made sure we were covered. We'll DEFINITELY be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N8918MWpaulj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

We are so glad you had a wonderful experience. We know that running in the Marathon can be challenging and we strive to make your day the best it can be, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return next year. WE love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff is efficient and pleasant. The hotel has been renovated but has not lost its character. This historic hotel is well located in the city center and has been renovated without losing its character.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel, we appreciate it. The designer for the hotel took the time to explore our hotel so the character of the building was not lost. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My stay was great. Staff was helpful and polite. Even the Maintencance was helpful. He made sure the grouds inside and out were maintained and assisted with questions as well. I loved the breakfast meals and service. And the cookies, great. They have a hot tub that was great as well. That was one of the reasons that we picked that Hampton Inn. I would recommend staying at the Ogden, Utah and any other Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ethel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel, we are so glad you found your stay enjoyable. I always enjoy hearing that my staff is helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We think the cookies are the bomb and thank you for your brand loyalty. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Great location in proximity to good restaurants and other amenities. This will be the hotel of choice at every annual family reunion. The rooms are "roomy" and comfortable; the buffet breakfast has a wide assortment, the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

I am so glad your family enjoyed their time here; we appreciate your loyalty and are glad you are planning more family reunions with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of the hotel and I am glad you found the staff friendly and helpful. We hope to see you next year. We Love Having You Here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews