We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved My Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved My Stay!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I loved that this hotel is in an historic building in Ogden. Beautiful decor, quiet room, comfortable bedding, huge and beautiful bathroom. I wish I could have stayed longer. We rang in the new year here after a snowy trip to Yellowstone. Magnificent way to start 2014 with my husband and teen.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank traceyruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our beautiful hotel, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you could stay longer too, and hope you will choose to stay with us again. We appreciate you loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    178
    56
    24
    6
See reviews for
202
156
37
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the first hotel I have ever encountered that had a separate parking facility. We had to walk around the building to get into the hotel & the sidewalks were slippery. My husband is handicapped, so it was quite dangerous for him. Had we known the hotel was set up this way, we would have found another location to stay at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lascallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. Being in a Historic district in the downtown area has limited the available parking for our hotel. I am sorry that valet parking was not offered to you, it makes things more comfortable when you do not have to walk the half block to the parking area. We appreciate your view-point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Beautiful hotel! However, the parking situation is poor. You have to park on the street or go around the block to a garage. There was a lot of snow in Ogden that weekend and street parking was difficult. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean, as expected. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments on the beauty of the hotel and for noting that you would stay here again. We also have valet parking available at a nominal rate so all you have to do call the front desk and your car will be parked or retrieved for you, and you do not have to walk in the snow. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

We really liked the renovated building and the location right in town (especially at Christmas -the lights were incredible). Rooms were average, service good and the breakfast mediocre.
Parking was terrible there is a small garage. A car with a space case or larger SUV wont fit into the covered lot .... Then have to park on the street.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dbdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are glad you liked our building and location. Our parking is located behind the building, in the smaller of the parking areas the height allows higher profile automobiles to park, we apologize that you had to park on the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is in a renovated building - done extremely well providing a unique Hampton Inn experience while maintaining all the services and experiences expected from a Hampton. Utilized the parking valet since the hotel parking was a little further away and we were there for a cold snap with high's at 1. The hotel elevators are small, but adequate and well worth it for the uniqueness of the facility. The remodeled facility is very modern, with a great lobby. The breakfast experience was what one would expect from a Hampton facility. The staff was friendly and efficient and made sure the experience in their facility was a great one. Good location with lots to do within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Isn’t our building wonderful, it does provide a unique Hampton experience, not your typical Hampton Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room quality was very nice. One very small issue included, the room darkening window drapes left about 1 inch of gap, between the panels that allowed light to shine in. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We apologize that the black out drapes did not close properly, thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a really great hotel. Free piping hot apple cider, which really helped when walking around in zero degrees. Totally clean and nice facilities. Helpful and considerate staff. Great experience; two thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the hot apple cider, and our hotel. Thank you for posting a “totally happy” review of our hotel, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing