We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - Unique Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Hotel is in a renovated building - done extremely well providing a unique Hampton Inn experience while maintaining all the services and experiences expected from a Hampton. Utilized the parking valet since the hotel parking was a little further away and we were there for a cold snap with high's at 1. The hotel elevators are small, but adequate and well worth it for the uniqueness of the facility. The remodeled facility is very modern, with a great lobby. The breakfast experience was what one would expect from a Hampton facility. The staff was friendly and efficient and made sure the experience in their facility was a great one. Good location with lots to do within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Isn’t our building wonderful, it does provide a unique Hampton experience, not your typical Hampton Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 671 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

The room quality was very nice. One very small issue included, the room darkening window drapes left about 1 inch of gap, between the panels that allowed light to shine in. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean. I would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We apologize that the black out drapes did not close properly, thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is a really great hotel. Free piping hot apple cider, which really helped when walking around in zero degrees. Totally clean and nice facilities. Helpful and considerate staff. Great experience; two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed the hot apple cider, and our hotel. Thank you for posting a “totally happy” review of our hotel, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Hotel is older but has been updated nicely, staff is great, the parking is around the block in on the street behind the hotel, this makes winter parking very inconvenient, they do have a valet service for 12 dollars a day and it is good service. Because of the parking I would not recommend this Hampton in the winter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel, we appreciate your kind comments on the hotel and our staff. Our parking is located behind the building, it is covered and with the valet service that is available parking should not be a problem even in the winter. Again thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Most of the time, Hampton Inns are pretty much the. Same, but not at this hotel. It is chock full of character. Great rooms with great decor. A wonderful breakfast buffet that is nicely separated from the eating tables. The service was absolutely fantastic. Located in the heart of the business district and within walking distance to several key tourist favorites. I stayed during a below-zero spell and the in-room heat could have been a bit better, but it was not that bad. Parking is a small problem also, but again the front desk was able to accommodate this shortage. Loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are a unique Hampton Inn, the building is 100 years old and because we have a staff that loves this building as much as I do it is well maintained. I appreciate that you found the service fantastic. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel and service were excellent, I would highly recommend it to others. the room was clean, the location is right in the enter of Ogden with numerous site seeing events close by. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the cleanliness and order of the room. The staff were extremely helpful and provided the added crib that we needed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; our goal is to ensure that everyone is 100% satisfied. We feel blessed to work in such a fantastic location in the heart of Ogden, there is so much to see and do. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the room; we have a fantastic housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Company really got it right this time. Set me up at this hotel and upon first entrance I was taken back to the history of Ogden Utah. This use to be an old bank, newly renovated and turned into a scrumptious hotel. Close to a four star in my opinion. Breakfasts were always hot, with a variety of changing fare. Especially good was the hot bagel, cheese, bacon bakes. Coffee at the ready 24/7 in this facility, always hot, and always fresh. An added plus was the Hampton lunch break bags, at the ready to grab and go at the front desk, to keep the hunger away through abusy traveler. Bedding very clean, while not high end thread count, it was always crisp and clean. Front desk staff was welcoming every day I was there, no matter how late I came dragging myself in, after a long day of work. Especially thoughtful was late shift, Juan. Nice young man, with excellant attitude and an eager smile. The decorations throughout were fun, especially Rocky, the metal and stone mascot of the hotel. Found, stuck in the dirty basement, in a dark corner, the staff reclaimed him, and made him the official mascot of this Hampton Inn. Does any other hotel have and individual mascot? There is the Homewood Suites that has the duck, but nothing like Rocky! Every evening fresh baked cookies upon my return, along with hot apple cider, right in the lobby. Additionally, a very open minded hotel, as while I was there the Northern Utah Rainbow Coalition was having their annual King and Queen crowning event and ball. It was enjoyable to come to a place so out of the norm, by Utah standards, where any lifestyle is acceptable. Nothing like being welcomed to a full floor reserved for these patrons! Oh, and getting the military discount was very easy, even saved an additinal 8 dollars each night there.

Room Tip: For a view of the mountains ask for an east facing room, 6th floor or higher. The rising sun will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelaHansen84116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you, we would love to spoil you more. Thank you for staying with us, as you can tell, we love this wonderful old building. It is quite deceiving from the outside, isn’t it wonderful that you can take a 100 year old building and transform it into such a warm and inviting place to stay. I am glad you found Rocky enjoyable, I think he is perfect. Again, thank you, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $101 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing