We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location in the heart of Ogden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Perfect location in the heart of Ogden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Most of the time, Hampton Inns are pretty much the. Same, but not at this hotel. It is chock full of character. Great rooms with great decor. A wonderful breakfast buffet that is nicely separated from the eating tables. The service was absolutely fantastic. Located in the heart of the business district and within walking distance to several key tourist favorites. I stayed during a below-zero spell and the in-room heat could have been a bit better, but it was not that bad. Parking is a small problem also, but again the front desk was able to accommodate this shortage. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are a unique Hampton Inn, the building is 100 years old and because we have a staff that loves this building as much as I do it is well maintained. I appreciate that you found the service fantastic. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    167
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
191
142
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hooper, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

The hotel and service were excellent, I would highly recommend it to others. the room was clean, the location is right in the enter of Ogden with numerous site seeing events close by. We especially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the cleanliness and order of the room. The staff were extremely helpful and provided the added crib that we needed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; our goal is to ensure that everyone is 100% satisfied. We feel blessed to work in such a fantastic location in the heart of Ogden, there is so much to see and do. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the room; we have a fantastic housekeeping staff. Thank you for staying with us, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Company really got it right this time. Set me up at this hotel and upon first entrance I was taken back to the history of Ogden Utah. This use to be an old bank, newly renovated and turned into a scrumptious hotel. Close to a four star in my opinion. Breakfasts were always hot, with a variety of changing fare. Especially good was the hot bagel, cheese, bacon bakes. Coffee at the ready 24/7 in this facility, always hot, and always fresh. An added plus was the Hampton lunch break bags, at the ready to grab and go at the front desk, to keep the hunger away through abusy traveler. Bedding very clean, while not high end thread count, it was always crisp and clean. Front desk staff was welcoming every day I was there, no matter how late I came dragging myself in, after a long day of work. Especially thoughtful was late shift, Juan. Nice young man, with excellant attitude and an eager smile. The decorations throughout were fun, especially Rocky, the metal and stone mascot of the hotel. Found, stuck in the dirty basement, in a dark corner, the staff reclaimed him, and made him the official mascot of this Hampton Inn. Does any other hotel have and individual mascot? There is the Homewood Suites that has the duck, but nothing like Rocky! Every evening fresh baked cookies upon my return, along with hot apple cider, right in the lobby. Additionally, a very open minded hotel, as while I was there the Northern Utah Rainbow Coalition was having their annual King and Queen crowning event and ball. It was enjoyable to come to a place so out of the norm, by Utah standards, where any lifestyle is acceptable. Nothing like being welcomed to a full floor reserved for these patrons! Oh, and getting the military discount was very easy, even saved an additinal 8 dollars each night there.

Room Tip: For a view of the mountains ask for an east facing room, 6th floor or higher. The rising sun will g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaHansen84116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you, we would love to spoil you more. Thank you for staying with us, as you can tell, we love this wonderful old building. It is quite deceiving from the outside, isn’t it wonderful that you can take a 100 year old building and transform it into such a warm and inviting place to stay. I am glad you found Rocky enjoyable, I think he is perfect. Again, thank you, we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildomar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night and it was a good experience, first time here and the rooms were clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. looking forward to our next visit. The food was good and the area was nice as well. Hope to come back very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Spencer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad you found it a good experience and grateful you will stay with us again. We hope you come back soon, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I am always a fan of Hampton Inns. This one appears to have been recently renovated and the rooms were very nice. The fitness room was also of good size and had 3 treadmills, a couple of ellipticals and a bike or two, as well as, a universal machine. Very nice to find such a wide variety of equipment. The only reason I didn't rate this hotel as excellent was because the parking is a little convoluted and you have to walk a little way from your vehicle to the front entrance. As a single woman I was a little nervous after dark, but didn't have any issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, and we are glad you enjoyed our fitness center. Our parking is a half block from the hotel, but we also have Valet service available. We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant View, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice Hotel that is close to many activities. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is o.k. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a great view and a very relaxing experience. Parking is a concern as it is not hooked to the hotel, and large vehicles have to park on the street, where it is posted no parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our beautiful hotel, we are located in the center of the downtown area, close to shopping, dining, and entertainment. Our parking is located a half of a block behind the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun valley, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Our room was large, clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was super friendly, and gave us eating recommendations, directions etc...The lack of a bar, restaurant or on-site parking was a bummer though. You can walk a few blocks to the garage and a few more blocks to restaurants, but on a cold windy night with kids it's not so fun. The free parking was very limited.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review of our hotel; we appreciate your nice comments concerning our staff, thank you. Our parking area is located a half of a block behind the hotel and we have added space in the garage next to us as well, we also have valet service available. Our Hampton, as well as most Hamptons don’t offer full service amenities, instead we offer complimentary services such as free breakfast, internet, and fitness facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing