We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Ogden Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A great place to stay!! I visit Ogden every three months for work and always stay at the Hampton. the service is wonderful. Personnel are very polite and helpful. Morning breakfast is a treat and a great way to start the day. The beds are very comfortable and rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your loyalty, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad you find our service wonderful and look forward to your return. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 671 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

The last day of our vacation travel was spent in Ogden Utah and we were blown away with the property. The Hampton Inn Ogden is worth going out of your way to stay at a lovely hotel. We stayed on a Sunday night so we paid a small price for a lot of room. The hotel is located in downtown Ogden but there is free parking just around the corner. I imagine the prices for mid-week are significantly more. The front desk people are very pleasant, helpful and professional. Breakfast was outstanding. Eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt etc. I will be sure to return when in Utah.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniedosamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I appreciate your great comments; I am so pleased that you were impressed with our beautiful Hampton Inn. A 100 year old bank building on the historic register was converted to make this unique Hotel. Our location is central to everything downtown. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a corner suite that was just beautiful and was extremely comfortable. Ogden is a nice town and there were lots of shops, eateries, and parks within walking distance. Problem is with parking, especially if disabled. It has a garage, but it is far from the hotel. The breakfast was dull, with limited fresh fruit and limited healthy options.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and the Ogden area; there is a lot to do in our downtown area. The area is a historic district and at the time it was founded they did not have the need for the parking that is a standard today. We do have covered parking a half of a block from the hotel but we also have valet service available for parking, eliminating the need to walk the half block. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return and take advantage of the valet parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Hampton Inn is not typical of most Hampton Inns that are stand alone, but is still a good hotel. The building itself is somewhat older but the inside is pretty modernized. The staff were friendly and check in was easy. The parking area is separated from the actual hotel and there is no direct access to the lobby. There is a large loading zone outside the hotel and bell carts to move luggage to the room before parking the car. I was nervous about my car at first but ran into a security guard that seemed to be responsible for the general block. All in all seemed like a good, safe area. Lay out is different from other hampton inns but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Our Hampton Inn is unique in that it is in a Historic building. We have all of the amenities of a normal Hampton but the unique look of a remodeled bank building; you will not find may Hamptons with the Marble that is in our lobby. We have just completed a renovation of the building giving it an up to date look with the feel of history behind it. We appreciate your kind comments and loyalty. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This hotel has a great location, close to 25th Historical Street and wonderful restaurants. We loved the warm cookies in the afternoon. The room is not spacious but very comfortable and the pillows are wonderful. They have parking in front so you can drop your luggage and parking is complimentary in a covered garage. The staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nanci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel, we appreciate the time you took to do so. I am glad you found the staff friendly, efficient, and helpful and the room comfortable. The cookies are a favorite of most people. We hope you will stay with again if you are in the neighborhood. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very nice hotel. Though far from the freeway--would not have found it without GPS---it was very quiet and great location for restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. the room was very nice and breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bunny45Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post a review of our hotel. The staff appreciates that you found them friendly and helpful, we love having you here. Because we are a downtown property we are located about a mile off of the freeway giving the convenience of the shopping and dining but not the proximity to the highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We found this hotel to be exceptional in nearly all respects. Located in downtown Ogden, it is a short drive from I-15. Facility is exceptional - spacious lobby, well appointed dinning area. Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed (night light, telephone and magnifying mirror in bathroom). Had a great sleep! The staff is professional and courteous - the front desk called our room thirty minutes after our arrival to inquire as to whether we needed anything or had questions. If you stay ask for a room off the Main Street (less noise).

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the Main Street for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new renovated lobby, as well as the amenities that are found in our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $100 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing