We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, good rates, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, United States
1 review
“Clean hotel, good rates, friendly staff.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms were especially so. I was on government travel so the rates were really cheap, but from what I understand the normal rates aren't so bad either. The staff were always friendly and never forgot to greet guests, special thanks to Cole for being super helpful and enthusiastic. Will definitely come back to this Hampton Inn if I happen to travel to this location again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our hotel. Thank you. I am glad you were met with warm hospitality, it is our goal. I appreciate that you mentioned Cole, we will be sure to reward him for being helpful. Again, thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    181
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
203
158
37
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good location in the middle of Ogden. Actually first night there they had a local parade that when right outside the hotel and I had a perfect view from inside. Everything else was of the quality I expect from the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are located in the center of the downtown district, so glad you were are able to enjoy our 24th of July parade, I think you saw the Horse and Hitch parade. Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We brought our two grandsons to Ogden, UT for a family reunion. The King Suite was a SUPER choice. Spacious, economical, with easy to use wireless access, a giant hot tub plus whirlpool and a great breakfast. Staff was wonderful. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We thank you, and hope you do stay with us again. I hope your family reunion was good! We appreciate your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great access to some downtown favorites, great staff, clean rooms, clean facilities. The only exception is that there is no direct access to the parking lot from the hotel. You must walk a (short) block away onto a dimly lit street to access your vehicle. Somewhat intimidating during the after hours for a single individual.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your time in writing a review of our property, we appreciate your great comments about our staff and concerns regarding our hotel and parking. Parking is an issue for most of the downtown area and we are working on bringing back our valet parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is about the same as your typical Hampton Inn. I had a nice large room that was actually less expensive than the regular king room. But, the morning I didn't leave at 7 am, there was constant pounding next door. Also, the parking garage - ICK - I did not feel safe in the garage or walking back to the hotel. I thought it was strange that I felt safer parking on the main road outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. The conference center is having their roof repaired and did not realize that the noise transferred to our building. Our parking is a half block behind the hotel, and we are bringing back our valet parking for our guests that are uncomfortable with the walk from the garage so we hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews here. Great value and they did a great job converting an old bank building. We parked on the street next to the hotel without a problem; however those spots are only for 2 hrs. after 9am on weekdays.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us based on the reviews of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the history of this building. We have parking behind the hotel and plan on bringing back valet parking. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. My room was very spacious and comfortable for what I paid. I was actually shocked when I walked into my room and saw the size. It was great that there was a little kitchenette. I have many food allergies so road trips can be stressful at times. I stay at Hampton Inn because I know that I can get the accommodations I need in order be sure I can comfortably work with my allergies. I always recommend these hotels to people.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest, we appreciate your wonderful comments and we are glad you enjoyed your suite. Thank you for staying at our Hampton, we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing