We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Quaint, nice hotel with great staff.
Downtown Ogden is not the nicest area yet they have a very nice hotel. Parking off-site, around the block - not a bad walk.

Stay there instead of the overpriced Marriott

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    181
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
203
158
37
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Best place to stay in downtown Ogden. Can count on Hampton's signature hit breakfast. Plus perfect location. There suites are amazing. Simply stated - a great place to stay - next door to Pery's Egyptian theatre and directly across the street from the junction outdoor entertainment center and two blocks from historic 25th street. The only draw back is parking which is located around the corner weird for Utah but bit uncommon for a big city

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our location to all things downtown is an asset. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
611 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is unique! Walking around the wonderfully renovated lobby, I found it felt more like a Hotel Monaco than a Hampton Inn. Obviously, those that restored and renovated this century-old building both knew and loved what they were doing. Honestly, it looks like it just opened.

The elevator doors look art deco and out of the 40's ... fabulous. The rooms are contemporary and tasteful, both the bedroom section and the bathroom. I found the bed very comfortable. I was in a corner room and it was huge. The bathroom was cavernous. Beautifully appointed.

The breakfast area is roomy and well-appointed. The food and service were, in my experience, up to the excellent Hampton standards.

The staff was helpful and friendly. Excellent service. This hotel should be a multi-star or multi-diamond property, even though it's a Hampton Inn. It far exceeded my expectations.

The negatives are few. The fitness center is a little small, but the hot tub was huge. There was noticeable noise from the street (probably due to the age of the building), but being on the 6th floor, I found in minimal and easily drowned out by soft music. I didn't have to park a car, so cannot comment on those issues.

Overall, a wonderful urban hotel in the middle of Ogden.

Room Tip: My guess is that the higher the floor the less the noise from the street. Also, the corner rooms see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our elevator cabs are orginal to the building, they have been restored and add to the unique quality of our building. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised to find such a tasteful hotel in a small town for so reasonable a price. The location is very convenient to restaurants and shops, the architecture is beautiful, the room is very comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the service is spectacular. Overall it exceeded my expectations. Plus, I got a free continental breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank California_Native_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the historic nature of our building to your liking and enjoyed our buffet style breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Hampton has been put in what was a downtown hotel or an office building in a previous incarnation. As such, its rooms are smaller than what one is accustomed to in a Hampton.

The rooms are tastefully appointed, but mine should be due for refurbishing soon. The bathroom was large, relative to the bedroom, but the tub was small. Also, the mirror is far from the front of the counter and is poorly lighted, making shaving an adventure.

There was some noticeable street noise and more noticeable noise through the bathroom wall.

The hotel provides free parking, but the lot is small so you might not get in.

The service was subpar. When I checked in the desk clerk seemed frazzled by having three people wanting to check in at the same time. Neither speed nor efficiency was her strong suit. Two other times when I came to the front desk the clerks were outside smoking.

It's an o.k. place, but there must be better in Ogden.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry you did not experience an exceptional stay with your guest room or staff. The problems you mentioned with our front desk/guest service have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is an older hotel that has been nicely rehabbed. It offers small guest rooms, but they are clean and nice. The beds are very comfortable and I loved the warm duvet. I downgraded my rating since some of the rooms face each other in the center in a small atrium with steel bars in front of the windows (no light comes in), and because you can hear everything in the rooms next door, hallway, outside, etc. I felt like I had to tiptoe in my own room and slept with earplugs in all night. Free breakfast was nice to have and there is variety but the hot options were a little tasteless. I went here on business and they had a couple small conference rooms, but are not set-up to cater to medium or large conference groups. Nice lobby, workout room and pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunski774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your time in posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us. We are glad you loved the duvets, they make the beds warm and cosy. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I assumed when I heard I was staying at the Hampton in Ogden that it was their normal type hotel. This is a huge downtown hotel wonderfully redone. The location is good, right downtown, romms are confortable, plush carpeting, comfy beds, friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch and also they have a "to go bag" if you don't have time. This was a pleasant suprize.

Room Tip: Didn't see if they have apool and only ate the buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking.Our On the Run bags are an excellent choice for the person wanting that little something extra, we are glad you like them We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
126 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing