We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it, the reviews were right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2008

Stayed at the end of June 2007. The décor lived up to our expectations after reading the reviews. The room cost $30 above the cheapest motel but we found it worthy because of the above average complimentary hot breakfast, ambience and cleanliness. Front desk staff was very pleasant. So was the breakfast attendant, who worked very hard. Valet parking was $5. But my husband, still quite some years to become a senior citizen, found it a breeze to park it himself at the designated garage building behind.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Viburnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2007

I was booked this hotel for business travel and was not expecting much from the two star rating. This hotel was fabulous. The suite was huge!! Very clean, had granite counter tops, contemporary style furniture. Their ad says boutique style hotel at a Hampton Inn price and that could not be more true!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tuli4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

I used 7500 HHonors points to stay here. A full-suite upgrade was also given since I am a Diamond Member, making this a great value for a reward stay. The property is in a good location for the new restaurants. Our suite was very nicely decorated. The only disappointment was the business center wasn't very up to par. I would do the extra 20 minute drive from Salt Lake to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bdw1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

We stayed here a night in August and again one night in September on a long roadtrip. It was a bit of a hassle getting to it from the interstate, but well worth the effort. Everything was super. The business center had 2 working computers. The breakfast was better than most Hamptons.
The hotel charges $5 for valet parking which is well worth splurging for. On our second stay when we went to the desk to request our car, the valet was vacuuming broken glass from a car that they said was parked on the street .

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank almostelderlycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

The Hampton is very conveniently located in downtown Ogden - within easy walking distance of historic 25th Street, which has many interesting shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself has been recently renovated, and the rooms are extremely nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings, with all the modern amenities, including wifi. The lobby is a bit lacking in character - it's been decorated in the same contemporary style as the rooms - it would have been nice if they could have done something that was more sympathetic to the nature of the historic building, but being a chain, I guess they were constrained to the corporate image.

The breakfast was very extensive, with many selections, including fresh fruit, always a nice touch when traveling.

My only complaint is that my room, which faced Washington Blvd, while having an exquisite view of the mountains, was very noisy at night. The kids in town "drag" Washington Blvd, and it was very noisy until about 1am on both Friday and Saturday nights. It is probably quieter during the week, but if you are there on a weekend, I would suggest asking for a room away from the Blvd.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank cal_traveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Very nice facility. Close to roam around the city. Right in the heart of a growing area. Clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I had stayed in this hotel a few months ago on my own and had loved it. It was a different story with kids. I made the mistake of booking the cheapest room, which came with double beds--no one sleeps with 2 people in a double bed anymore. I also didn't realize it didn't come with a fridge or microwave. Apparently only the junior and executive suites come with those. And the junior suite was only $30 more than the one I paid for. If I would have known that, I would have booked the junior suite. They were unable to locate a microwave so I had to go down to the lobby to heat a bottle. We were on the 7th floor on the street side and at night it was quite noisy, but after 15 hours of driving from Oregon, we were so exhausted we slept anyway. The breakfast was great--cereal, eggs, fruit, bagels, donuts, juice, coffee. The room was pretty clean. They didn't charge me for my crib, which was good because it was one of those old metal creaky ones. So, if you are booking this with kids, make sure to get a junior suite at least.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Goophygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#6 of 21 in Ogden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ogden
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing