We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
306 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I assumed when I heard I was staying at the Hampton in Ogden that it was their normal type hotel. This is a huge downtown hotel wonderfully redone. The location is good, right downtown, romms are confortable, plush carpeting, comfy beds, friendly staff. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch and also they have a "to go bag" if you don't have time. This was a pleasant suprize.

Room Tip: Didn't see if they have apool and only ate the buffet breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking.Our On the Run bags are an excellent choice for the person wanting that little something extra, we are glad you like them We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    169
    52
    22
    5
See reviews for
193
143
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were with a group from the UK having a bird watching/photographic holiday, in Grand Tetons, Yellowstone and a few days in the Ogden area to visit the Bear River Bird Refuge and Antelope island. All booking were made by the agent so I have no idea of the cost and the Reception don't keep printed lists of tariffs.

A very impressive, elegant hotel. Our room 219 was large and tastefully decorated. It had 2 large, very comfortable beds, with cotton sheets and a duvet. A built-in wardrobe with 8 hangers.. A large TV, desk, lamp, coffee making machine, iron and ironing board and 2 comfortable chairs. It didn't have a fridge nor racks to put the suitcases on.

The bathroom had a wash hand basin unit with hair drier, soap, shampoo, conditioner and moisturizer, but no shower gel. The bath had an overhead shower and surprisingly the towel rail was on the wall at the other end of the bath. I thought this was a bit silly, as the plentiful supply of towels were sure to get damp from the shower.

Our room overlooked the main road and cross roads, so there was a muted traffic noise from about 5.30am.

The two lifts were quite small,so we walked up the stairs to the second floor when we didn't have bags to carry and got there quicker.

There was a complementary breakfast with plenty of choice. The toaster was very slow.
The main surprise was the disposable plates and cups and PLASTIC cutlery, which some what lowered the standard. I suppose the advantage was when you finished eating you just emptied everything into a bin, so the table was cleared and could be used immediately by the next guest.

They didn't appear to do lunch or evening meals which surprised us. Perhaps this is normal in the US?

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our elevators are on the small side, the cabs are orginal to the building, they have been restored and add to the unique quality of our building. It is standard for the Hampton Brand to not serve lunch or dinner but our location to a varity of restaurants makes our hotel a great place to stay. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This Hampton Inn was one of the best places I have ever stayed. The breakfast every morning was top notch. Lots of choices in food items plus a portable breakfast if you could not eat there! Our room was comfortable and very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the way a vintage building had retained its character, but was updated just enough. Will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb11957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our On the Run bags are an excellent choice for the person wanting that little something extra, we are glad you like them. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nicest Hampton Inn I've had the pleasure of staying in. This property is 100 years old in September and they obviously took care in the restoration project to try to take care of the classic "bones" of the building while updating the rooms to current standards. Rooms were very comfortable and had quality furnishings. Free wi-fi and a good breakfast buffet. Location was only a block away from 25th Avenue which Ogden has been restoring to make it "the place" for food, culture, art, etc. Nice city, nice staff and a hotel I'd go back to.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. Second floor could have a street light outside your windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RM30139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. we think we have a very unique and nicely restored building, we all take great pride in our Hampton. Our location to all things downtown is an asset. Again, thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a very unique Hampton Inn, but that made it even better! It was up to Hampton standards: clean and spacious rooms, good food, nice staff, and affordable. I had absolutely no problem with this hotel! I will come back, next time I'm in the area!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the unique nature of our building to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a quick stay at this Hampton Inn since we were arriving late and flying out of SLC the next morning. However, it was a great hotel and I would return. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They were also quite spacious. Parking is a little bit of a pain since it is at an off property garage that is not directly accessible from the hotel, but it's free so hard to complain too much. There appears to be numerous restaurants and activities within an easy walk although we did not take advantage of them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-PA215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
I just want to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel!!. I'm so glad you where able to experience our warm Hamptonality. We can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This Hampton was built in an old, historic building smack in downtown Ogden. This was my first stay here but I'll stay here again. The staff is friendly, the hotel and rooms clean and fresh, and there is plenty to eat within walking distance. There are also many other good places for food within short driving distance. Speaking of driving, that's the only downside to this hotel. The parking situation is much less than ideal. You can park right on the street in front of the hotel to check in, but the parking garage is located a block from and behind the hotel and the few spots fill up quickly. Don't plan to arrive and get a parking place, leave for dinner, and expect the spot to be there when you return. There is alternate parking available in an adjacent public garage but you need to return to the front desk to get a pass if there aren't any spaces available in the Hampton garage. Don't expect this to be like other Hampton Inns because it is an historic building. You may end up looking out your window at a brick wall, so if you're planning on more than one night, request a room facing the street.

Room Tip: Request a room on the street. The streetside isn't noisy and you won't be looking at a bric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy you found the historic nature of our building to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Address: 2401 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-2315
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ogden
#1 Family Hotel in Ogden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn And Suites Ogden
Hampton Inn Hotel Ogden
Hampton Inn Ogden
Ogden Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing