We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the rolls, stay for the steak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #48 of 364 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for the rolls, stay for the steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The rolls and butter are fantastic. Too good because they can easily ruin my dinner! The staff was great and we had awesome service. I had the Dallas filet which was very tender and cooked to perfection. If you like steak and a good atmosphere this is the place for you.

If you are looking for a quiet place this isn't for you. It's not loud but when we went it was very busy with lots of background noise which didn't bother us because it was mostly people singing and generally having a good time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Weber, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great steak, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have never had a bad experience at The Texas Roadhouse. The prices are reasonable and the steaks the best we have ever had regardless of price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We really enjoy going to Texas Roadhouse. They have really great food and the servers are always very good. They have an earlybird special with 11 items from which to choose. Very good value!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlakeMona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, UT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Date Night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

My wife and I don't go out on "date nights" as often as we'd like so we were ecstatic when we selected Texas Roadhouse for our date last week. Our steaks were delicious and "melt in your mouth" tender - recommend you add the mushrooms and grilled onions... my wife loved her baked sweet potato and my baked potato was also yummy. We had no room for dessert so we will definitely be going back soon!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sevenechomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

first time i had sweet potato deep fried, good selection, good meat, nice place to take family or friends for a good relaxing meal

Helpful?
Thank Diane1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing