We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A great value if you manage to get the right room.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A great value if you manage to get the right room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is a converted red roof inn. It obviously received a new coat of paint some sheets and in some cases a carpet shampoo. Some rooms are well furnished and well appointed. I stayed in 2 separate rooms on 2 separate nights. The first night was fantastic it was clean roomy and spacious and absolutely without complaint. The second night was in a room by the pool and it smelled like cats and was not cleaned as the first one was. In fact the carpet was filthy especially in the corners.
But still this room and this stay was better than most of the super 8's and especially because some rooms have microwaves and a refrigerator. For the money I consider this an excellent value place to stay but I would be careful as to examine the rooms from what I was able to choose from. For the room rates involved you're going to get a different class of transient customer. Just know what to expect and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    16
    8
    10
See reviews for
21
16
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishop, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The grounds looked good, the front desk gals were nice, but you could hear every little thing! It was loud noisy and people were coming and going at all hours of the night. I got the feeling like some of the people staying there, were living there.There was no clock or phone book if you like those kinds of things like I do. The room was clean though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is cheap-for a reason. We needed a last minute room and chose this motel because it was off the interstate and the lobby was clean and attractive. First, when we pulled around to our entrance we saw a man smoking on a window ledge (he had removed the screen) The smell was awful once we entered. We walked up to our room on the 2nd floor, and were greeted by a screaming cat sticking his paws and tail under the door of the room he was stuck in. He screamed every time anyone walked by. The room was filthy, stinky, tub and bathroom had several stains, carpet was gross and stained, and we were afraid to sit-let alone sleep-on the beds. The pool was ok, until a lady forced her very large, and terrified, dog to get in the water without checking to see if other swimmers were ok with it. We left and returned to the pool after going to the store, and the front desk person came out to check on us because she had recieved a complaint that there were hookers, drug dealers, and drunks in the pool. It was my 12 yr old daughter and her 12 yr old friend, and me and I was sitting on a lounge chair near them.It was a very strange and scary experience overall. We didn't sleep at all that night and left the hotel around 4:00 am.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Motel room was clean, staff was friendly and the price was very reasonable. Make sure to ask for a room not facing the pool as it seems to be noisy until quite late. Also, was not impressed with some of the people hanging around the pool parking lot at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarbaraSurreyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here because we had 2 dogs with us and that pretty much limits your lodging choices. I have learned by traveling with my dog that Motel 6's are "hit and miss", some decent, some disgusting. For example, the ones in Weed, CA and Marysville, CA are actually nice, but this one is definitely a "MISS". I don't expect much from Motel 6's, just a clean place to sleep and shower. This place failed the "clean" requirement in spades. Our non-smoking room smelled like a seedy dive bar. I had to take the pillow case off of my pillow (thank God I always bring my own) and cover my face with it to block out the smell. Even saturating the room with Febreze did nothing to help. There was a spider above the shower, and later I spotted one crawling down the wall towards my pillow. There was also a long black hair stuck to the ceiling above the shower. The tub drained SUPER slowly, leaving you to stand in your own filth up to your ankles (actually, it wasn't the thought of "my own" filth that bothered me). You had to hold the toilet handle down for a good 30 seconds to get the toilet to flush. The bathroom fan didn't work. The batteries kept falling out of the tv remote. They need to tear out the carpeting and burn it. The door chain fell off. No one cleans up after their pets, and the residents there (yes, there are TONS of people that actually LIVE there) apparently think they are exempt from the leash requirement for their dogs. They are also very trashy and confrontational, particularly the "ladies" who live in room 123 who like to sit right outside their room and smoke and drink beer with their tattooed shirtless skinhead boyfriends from about 2pm to 2am. I felt very unsafe -- my stay here had me deeply regretting I hadn't brought my .45 with me on this trip.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 135, it was disgusting
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CGSVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This Motel 6 was not by a freeway. It has an outdoor pool and does not provide breakfast. The motel does not supply shampoo or conditioner. It is close to shopping and there is no cost for pets. The room was large with two king beds and a flat panel tv. There was no microwave or fridge.The room was clean.

Room Tip: Not a bad place for a single night stay. Ask the staff to givr directions to the local burger joint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melfordearl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

This obvious Motel 6 makeover of a once-upscale motel was even a cut below the usual Motel 6 standards. The furniture was spartan, mattress lumpy and cleanliness only so-so, no coffemaker. Next to a big FlyingJ truck stop. The only nearby restaurant is the Denny's at the truck stop. Acceptable for a short budget overnight stay.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the truck stop parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Value Place Ogden
Value Place Ogden
#9 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Property: Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Address: 1500 West Riverdale Road, Ogden, UT 84405
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale Utah
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel Six
Ogden Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing