We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Family stayed here two nights, two rooms. Rooms were somewhat older, but well maintained and comfortable, and really large, lots of room. On check-in there was some confusion about rate we had made on internet, but they were very gracious and quick to accept our confirmed rates, with apologies for confusion. Very friendly. We would definitely stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed here on our way to Vegas and also stayed on our way home from Vegas. We stayed in the separate building by the pool, second floor both times. We asked for a non-smoking room because we are allergic to smoke. Room was very clean, totally non-smoking. We had different people assisting us at the front desk each time and every person we came across went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Great value as well. Would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for separate building by the pool - good, clean non-smoking rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riderfan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We arrived here after not finding anything in this area on a late Friday evening. We learned our lesson not making reservation at least a day or two before arriving in the area. Anyway, we got the room and first thing we noticed the horrible smell of old and smoke, eventhough our room was non-smoking. Second, the bedding was not even changed. We found hair on the pillow cases and white sheets on both beds in the room. AC was working but made lots of noise so I had to turn it off in the middle of the night. Noisy neighbors on both sides of our room. Really, what could we expect for a Motel 6, they did leave the light on for us, at a horrible price though.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, avoid if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guynsuite200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I do not understand those harking on excitedly about fantastic value. It's a $50 motel and you should expect to get what you pay for.

Room itself was pretty clean and the beds were fine. Staff good.

Unfortunately, the security of the place looks a little bleak with dubious people hanging around who do not appear to be staying.

Walls are paper thin. The lovely people above could be heard stomping around sending the noise echoing around the our room below. I'm used to this from most hotels, but this was LOUD! Could even hear them talking.

Advice. Park as close to the reception as possible and take a second floor room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LVSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Really enjoyed the non-typical room decor and real art- a personal touch that is so often missing in Motel 6. The front desk person was friendly and the room was surprisingly spacious.

I left my computer power cord (which would have cost me $80 to replace) and the manager on duty (Dan) sent it to me free of charge! I was blown away by the generosity, considering our room was about $60 a night.

Definitely would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Quieter and cooler rooms are poolside--too much highway noise on the other side.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyLifeCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Room was clean, pool was nice and check in was a breeze.
Coffee in lobby, not in room, and our room unfortunately was not one with the refrigerator, but we luckily had our cooler anyway.
Nice place, especially for a motel 6, and for that price.
We would surely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowsItTastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

July 2009 our family was driving through Ogden while heading south and returning 2 weeks later. We used Trip Advisor to help us find accommodations. Motel 6 on Riverdale was great value for the dollar. When making reservations over the phone the staff was helpful and placed us in front of the pool as we had children. The pool and area as well as our rooms were clean and well kept. Having hot coffee available in the lobby was appreciated for our morning venture. We would not hesitate to stay once again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 21 in Ogden
311 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
141 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
4.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Address: 1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale Utah
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing