We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Nearby Hotels
$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Ogden)(Great Value!)
$112
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$118
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus High Country Inn(Ogden)(Great Value!)
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ogden)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$71
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
91
79
27
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
79
27
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsparking lotbiscuits and gravythe breakfast areapet feeworkout roomroad tripfrom salt lake cityfirst floorstaff was very friendly and helpfulthe hotel is cleanwould definitely stay here againstayed one nightbed was comfortablegreat roomeasy accessafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 218 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We travel twice a year with three cats, this hotel is our "go to" stop over in Utah. Always clean, good beds, linen is starting to get a little thin, but still very nice. Nice clean breakfast area. Reasonable in price, there is a pet fee, but that's expected. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Close to highway 15, so a quick in and out on arrival and departure, we were on the highway side of the hotel, didn't hear any noise, which was nice, as we were concerned when we got into our room. All in all a recommend, safe travels

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Marilyn G,
We always want to be your shining star in the middle of a storm, always "dependable" for you. You can always count on the Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on line. We also appreciate your past business and would look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice, newer looking hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. What you would expect from a holiday inn as far as rooms. There clean and comfortable. Huge parking lot with quite a bit of parking for semi trucks. Easy to get in and out of.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Kristiemaewolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Kristiemaewolfe,
I am glad that we had plenty of parking for your truck when you stayed with us. In fact, we have the largest parking lot of any hotel in Ogden. We would appreciate you business again if you are passing our way again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express. Room was large, clean, with a nice bedding package. What made this excellent was the quality of service from the front desk, maid service and breakfast person. Everything was just a little bit better than the standard Holiday Inn Express. This one is better because of its staff. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear Mas4467,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah. I am glad that you were happy with your stay. The one comment that you mentioned was our staff. Yes, I agree with you, we have an amazing staff that go beyond the duties that they need to. We are lucky to have the dedicated people working at our hotel.

In the future, please know that you will receive the best treatment ever when you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were unsure of how far we could drive and made this reservation late in the evening. Apparently Ogden fills up on a Thursday night because rooms seemed tight. This one had just a couple left when I called and although I asked for a quiet room, ours was just 75-100 feet from the exit ramp off I 80. The air brakes from the trucks were amazingly noisy. I had ear plugs and we turned the room heater on but it was bad. Bed was worn but okay. Breakfast the usual, but nice lady fixing the food. I don't know how the other side of the hotel would be but I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on opposite side from I 80.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalieonwabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Natalieonwabash,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We always strive to service our guests, however on this occasion we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the noise. Rest assured that the issues you had will be looked into. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I arrived at the hotel very late and was very tired. The front desk person was wonderful. My room was ready, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was wonderful and check out was a breeze. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Great bed, pillows, tv and bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Roger B,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments online concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express. As a guest you have choices on where you want to stay, many fine hotels. However, one thing we have as you mentioned was our STAFF. They are the best and make us what we are. I will pass your comment on to the various departments and thank them again for their hard work.

In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews