We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

On a recent road trip my boyfriend and I pulled into here with hopes if finding a decent room after a long day on the road. This place was fantastic! It looks new still - rooms were spacious, clean and super pretty. Amazing rate and free hot breakfast too! The restaurant in the parking lot was good for dinner as well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newfiegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear newflegal,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Ogden during your recent road trip. I will pass along your kind comments to the various departments that impacted your stay, Maintenance, Housekeeping, Breakfast Attendant, Front Desk.

I am glad that you enjoyed Cactus Reds Restaurant, numerous changes have been made and we are glad that they appear to be working.

In the future, we would appreciate your staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    25
    6
    10
See reviews for
69
59
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn. Only here one night, but everyone we came in contact with was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent--included eggs, bacon, and a nifty to-order pancake machine. Would definitely stay here again. Our GPS had a bit of trouble getting us there--it's in a complex with another hotel and other businesses, but we were very satisfied overall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noisyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear noisyfeet,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Ogden. We appreciated your comments. The pancake machine is "pretty nifty" and they look and taste like homemade, I like using it as well as watching the guests program in how many they want.
I am sorry that the GPS had problems with the address. However, I will go in and make sure that the directions to the hotel are current and correct so this might not happen to someone else.
We again appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Carla, Taren,and Dino at the front desk were great and very helpful, friendly, and quick to help with any questions or information about things to do or places to eat. Fabiana that handled the morning breakfast both days of our stay is amazing she serves ,cleans, and is friendly all at the same time, very impressive as I know that most "Free Breakfast "servers as well as front desk employees are often overlooked but are really the people that make it happen. People make companies, companies don't make people. And if you're going to stay with kids get results room 113

Room Tip: Room 113 big and have never had more accurate room temperature control
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Curt W,
On behalf of Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah we thank you for choosing to have you and your family stay with us. We also appreciate your taking the time to write to TripAdvisor. Comments from our guests are extremely important to us and we take all of them very seriously.
We appreciate your comments and agree totally with you concerning our Front Desk Staff as well as our Breakfast Attendant. We have amazing people that work for us and we so appreciate all of the hard work that they do for the hotel. I will pass your comments on to the staff members that you have mentioned.

In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
449 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

On the way to the Midwest we stayed a quick night at the holiday inn in ogden ,
The hotel is newer and very clean , room spotless and the nice lady in the breakfast area helped us with a quick snack to go at 5:00 am !
Will stay here again ,
Mike

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mike T,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Ogden, Utah.
We are delighted that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Our breakfast attendent, Ada is amazing. She has been with us since the hotel opened. She always has a cup of coffee for an early morning riser.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

On vacation and on our way to Mount Rushmore via Helena, the Little Big Horn, Bismarck and Pierre. Had a very pleasant night in a clean quiet room and got on the road again early. No noise and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grock60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Grock 60750,
What a fun trip you have planned, great sites to see and adventures to await you. Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites, Ogden, Utah. We are glad that you were our guests and hope that when traveling again, you will be back with us.

We appreciate your comments on the hotel and are glad that we made your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

We wish you well on your journey. Let the fun continue for you!

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a really bad night in another hotel in Utah we found this Hotel. What a nice place to spend a night. New, Clean, Friendly and Great Price. When you pull off the interstate you go into a industrial area and you start wondering about location, but when you get to the hotel it is really in a nice setting with a good restaurant next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Twin 1951,
Thank you for taking the time to write the positive comments concerning your September visit with us. Yes, we love dogs and love to have them stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff friendly and could answer any questions that you might have had.

When traveling through Ogden again, we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We chose this hotel because we are in the middle of a move across country and wanted a place with easy parking and luggage carts for all of the things we had in our cars. The hotel is off of the highway but we didnt notice any added noise in our room. We were on a high floor. The hotel has a small pool and hot tub which we did use for a short amount of time.

The next morning I did workout in the facility which was okay, but a previous user had made it pretty stinky. The breakfast area was INSANE in the morning. There was no where to sit so we took our breakfast upstairs and almost had another rude guest knock us over in his quest to get into the elevator.

So...this was an ok hotel. The rooms were quiet and clean. But maybe think about getting breakfast somewhere else. It was decent for a pit stop on our trip across country.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nice but you have to wait for the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Jenwee,
We hope that by now your move has been made and you and your family are safely in place at your destination. Thank you so much for you comments concerning your stay with Holiday Inn Express, Ogden. I am glad that we had plenty of parking for your move and that you had a good night's sleep. I will look into the fitness room and see what problems we could improve on. Also, I do apologize for the breakfast confusion. Normally, the breakfast area has enough room for everyone. I am suspecting that many guests of the hotel came down at the same time, which is not normal. Again, we thank you for staying with us and would look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Address: 2245 S 1200 W, Ogden, UT 84401-0260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogden
#5 Business Hotel in Ogden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ogden is located 2 miles from Historic 25th Street, 3 miles from Ogden Hinckley Airport, and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy such activities as downhill skiing at one of three area resorts--Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain; hiking and biking on miles of mountain trails; and boating and fishing at one of many nearby lakes or reservoirs. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ogden, offers 75 guest rooms including 23 suites with our unique ability to accommodate 6 people per room, double occupancy. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or you can enjoy our volleyball court, and sports court. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Our conference rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art media equipment, make this an ideal place for executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Wake up with our Express Start Continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls and much more. This is a great location for everything Ogden has to offer: Snowbasin Ski Resort, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain, Lagoon Amusement Park, Dinosaur Park, Great Salt Lake, Golden Spike National Monument, Hill AFB Aerospace Museum. Visit Ogden, Utah and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel the best hotel in Ogden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Hotel Ogden
Holiday Inn Ogden
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing