We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a perfect limited service hotel. The employees are friendly, the property is clean and the rooms are good size. We stayed for 4 nights and there was plenty of parking every night. Lots of nice amenities. There is a complimentary breakfast that has really all you need to start the day. They mix it up every day for the guests that are there for numerous days. I will say the lady there during the week is excellent and friendly. The lady on the weekends was not as good and just sat on the sofa using her cell phone. There is free wifi and a business center to print your boarding passes. There is a laundry room which we used too. Will definitely be back when we are in Ogden.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Ogden, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Team Flounder,
Thank you so very much for your kind comments concerning the Holiday Inn Express, Ogden, Utah. We do have an amazing staff and without the entire team working together we would not be able to give our guests the experience that you and your family received.

I will let the entire team know what your comments were and thank them for the hard work that they do.

In the future, we would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
ogdenhix@aol.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    73
    22
    6
    10
See reviews for
67
58
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
white lake
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everything was perfect. Like the welcome bag for priority members. Only issue was getting back as 21st is a one way street going the wrong way. Once we learned to use 20th it was no big deal.

great towels!

We used it as a base camp for skiing Powder Mtn and Snowbasin.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leaderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I am very impressed with this Holiday Inn. I have been traveling for my job since the end of January and have been living in hotels so I have seen it all. I'm usually satisfied if the hotel is clean as that is how low I've had to place bar during my travels. That said it is such an appreciated surprise to have nice, well decorated, very clean room with a big comfy bed. Before I checked in I was allowed to see the room to see if was up to my standards and it surpassed my expectations. I even took a picture and posted it to Facebook. Good fitness room, good breakfast, and they have a color printer in their business center which going to save me time and money before my meeting this morning. Holiday Inn: I think I have a crush on you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were passing through after a long drive and were so fortunate to choose this hotel. Price was VERY reasonable and the hotel was great. The staff was welcoming and helpful and the room was pristine and comfortable. The breakfast room was the nicest I have encountered, more like a lounge, and the breakfast was one step up from the usual fare. First time we have received a "goody bag" when checking in as a rewards member! Only possible downside is close proximity to freeway and traffic noise. Didn't affect our sleep, but might be a factor for some. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dophi49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at this property due to its proximity to Snow Basin and Powder Mountain ski resorts. We experienced great service form check in to check out, as the Front Desk staff were friendly and informative. Great overall value...just stay away from Cactus Reds, the restaurant next door!!! That place is horribly run. I can attest that the Yelp reviews are accurate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My family stayed here due to an illness/death in our Family. The Customer Service and Genuine caring Attitude that we recived was outstanding. Leann I belevie was her name (she was the front desk supervisor) took wonderful care of us and went above a beyond to help us out in this very Difficult time. She addressed my family by name and offered her sincerest apologies for the loss of our loved one and we all knew that she ment it. I will stay here anythime I am in Ogden because of her.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenn1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison Park, PA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very clean, nice large rooms. Strong WiFi that is very fast for a hotel. Excellent breakfast, far superior to others. A huge variety of breakfast choices. Friendly staff, excellent service. We even had a free USA Today news paper at our door.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljohnson1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ogden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ogden

Property: Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Address: 2245 S 1200 W, Ogden, UT 84401-0260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ogden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
#5 Business Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ogden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ogden is located 2 miles from Historic 25th Street, 3 miles from Ogden Hinckley Airport, and 35 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy such activities as downhill skiing at one of three area resorts--Snowbasin, Powder Mountain, and Wolf Mountain; hiking and biking on miles of mountain trails; and boating and fishing at one of many nearby lakes or reservoirs. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ogden, offers 75 guest rooms including 23 suites with our unique ability to accommodate 6 people per room, double occupancy. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, or you can enjoy our volleyball court, and sports court. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Our conference rooms, equipped with state-of-the-art media equipment, make this an ideal place for executive retreats, banquets, seminars, conferences and training meetings. Wake up with our Express Start Continental breakfast featuring hot cheddar cheese omelets, sausage, bacon, cinnamon rolls and much more. This is a great location for everything Ogden has to offer: Snowbasin Ski Resort, Powder Mountain, Wolf Mountain, Lagoon Amusement Park, Dinosaur Park, Great Salt Lake, Golden Spike National Monument, Hill AFB Aerospace Museum. Visit Ogden, Utah and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel the best hotel in Ogden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Hotel Ogden
Holiday Inn Ogden
Holiday Inn Express Ogden Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing