We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just eh...”

Iggy's Sports Grill
Ranked #72 of 365 Restaurants in Ogden
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just eh...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nothing special about the food and it's a little over-priced. I ordered a pizza and it came out cold and the server seemed more concerned with cleaning her tables so she could go home than making sure I had everything I needed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank R_Odom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    23
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Christmas party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I took my staff to this restaurant for a Christmas party. I thought the food and service was very good for the price. Everyone in the party liked the food and it was not overpriced. The service was great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Can't really figure what it's trying to be?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's not really a sports bar, or a brew pub, kind of a tweener. Good service though. Nice location, Average food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Crummy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst I have ever been treated!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I decided to go out to eat and thought Iggy's in Ogden would be a great place because we heard the food was great. Instead we were treated rudely the entire night. Our waiter was slow and our food came out cold! When I asked the Manager named Liz if I could get it reheated she gave me a dirty look and walked away. Then I could see her bad mouthing us and calling us jerks to one of the waiters. I couldn't believe the service. Never have we been treated so poorly. We finally ended up just walking out. Do not go to this resturant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SallyFranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
267 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Poor service and poor salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have been to an Iggys before (St George Utah) and liked it. Unfortunately we were served in Ogden by an incompetent young lady who continually forgot our orders and neglected to bus the dishes beside us. I thought if she says "sorry" again I will scream. Another server had to keep bailing her out. I had a good prime rib but my wife's salad was ridiculous with an enormous pile of yucky and tasteless deep fried onions on top and huge chunks of chicken. Nothing like salad you can't eat with a fork. The boss finally turned up as we left and asked us if everything was okay, then when met with silence he said "almost okay?" He and a buddy seemed to have been taking in a show outside on the busiest night of the year (the latter according to a waiter we overheard). In any case the service was awful and the food mediocre overall. The menu is large so the kitchen needs to know what they are doing and the servers need to be supervised when the restaurant is full.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank canuck22SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iggy's Sports Grill also viewed

Ogden, Wasatch Range
 
Ogden, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Iggy's Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing