We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
North Canton, OH
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel lobby is clean and well designed. Our room was clean and well maintained as well. Breakfast had a decent selection of choices and the staff was friendly and courteous.

The bed was comfortable and the hotel was easy to find. There are restaurants, shopping and gas stations within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
40
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Idaho City, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here this last weekend. Due to a snow storm, we were unable To continue traveling home. We got online and found they had a few rooms with king beds only left, so we booked and went in. No one ever asked us how many or if we needed extra beds. We checked in at 11:30pm at night and then dropped our kids off with family and my husband and I came back to the hotel around 1:00 am. We slept till 6:00 am and went to grab our kids who are all under 10 years old. We brought our kids back to the hotel while we waited for the road to open. We let our kids swim for a half hour, ate a bowl of cereal and then left. Our check out sheet said $93.28. On Monday we had another charge come through for $65 from the hotel. I called and asked what it was for and they said it was for the time our kids were there in the morning. My girls are 10, 8, 5 and 3. The 3 and 5 year old mostly sat on the chairs. My husband and I didn't swim. So the hotel found it was justified in charging us $65 extra dollars for our four kids to swim for a half hour and eat a bowl of cereal. My husband and I each had a cup of coffee. We were never asked to have them leave or not to bring them in. They were not staying the night in the room so we did not list them. I have never in my life heard of anything so unfriendly and rude. They did not call us or give us a new bill. They simply decided they would just add the charge to us without speaking to us or giving us another receipt. If you stay here, watch your bill and be prepared for extra charges without your consent. It would have been one thing if they would have said "please have your kids wait in your car until checkout time". But who has ever heard of charging more once you leave because your young children swam for 30 minutes. The pool is 5ft deep with pealing and chiping paint off the walls. It is not a great hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you have young children. Holiday inn express is two miles south on I-15 and kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacastayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am sorry about your experience with our hotel, and am sorry you felt it was unpleasant. We are always acomidating to guest with families and have suites avilable when requested for larger families. I am sorry you feel that you were charged outsanding amount however when Policy is broken by anyone we need to follow through. Please reconsider your stay options with us and we will show you we are friendly and accomidting to any family with no extra strings.

thanks, Amber
comfort Inn
8017375660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Mr Grumpy is the owner and you will know it when he is in the front desk area. Stay away, register later. He parks a black Lexus under the over hang so there is no room for the guests to unload. But he owns the place. I've seen him to talk down to employees even when guests are at the front desk area.

Rooms are clean, bedding package is good, walls are thin and breakfast is good.

Watch your room rate as he will quote you a price, not to include a second person. He told us he charges $10.50 for a second person. Corporate Lodging has taken this location off its list of hotels. The hotel did not tell us this when we made the reservation nor at check in. They doubled swiped our card for the second person and then wanted another credit card for the room. Just be careful and get everything in writing when making a reservation and again at check in.It's not worth the risk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I'm sorry about the experience you have had with some employees here we are working on having everyone welcoming and give great service. We do still have corprate lodging with our hotel. We have just been granted single occ rooms through them only. sorry for this inconvienience. I do hope these actions don't impact your choice to stay with us again.
Thank You,
Amber GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with their ski & stay package. The lift tickets were discounted and so was the room. The hotel is newly remolded and we found it to be excellent. The room was large, and clean with new furniture & etc. ( everything was new) The free hot breakfast was different every day and complete. The staff bent over backwards to meet any needs we had. We wanted a quiet room so they put us on the top floor away from I-15. If you want to ski Powder Mountain or Snow Basin, this is your "base camp".

Room Tip: stay on the back side away from the freeway. It is a little hard to find as you pass the other hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked thru Choice Hotel which is always a gamble since you have to pay them... And we were pleasantly surprised. This looks like a brand new hotel. The caulking in the bathroom was clean, the rooms were modern, bathroom is big and very pretty. The hair dryer was awesome and the coffee and full breakfast was very good. If I have the need, I will pick this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnmbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank You for your positive feedback about your stay. We are always pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facility. Our goal is to have our guests have a great experience and maintian our new building to top care.
I do hope when you are in the area again you will say with us again and look forward to it.

Amber Ambriz
Comfort Inn
801-737-5660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Comfort Inn's offer a consistent lodging experience. The Comfort Inn in Ogden has a great staff and as expected clean rooms. The included breakfast buffet is always a nice touch and is decent. The hotel's location to the Interstate makes this hotel a no brainer. This was the first stop on the way to Oregon for a family reunion. The hotel was up to the expected standards.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the east with views of the mountains, and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on your stay with us, your feed back is greatly appreciated as we are trying to continue to meet and exceed our guests experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet all of your expectations during your stay with us here in Ogden. I do look forward to you staying with us again and having another memorable experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were travelling south and wanted to get through Salt Lake City to avoid the morning traffic. We pulled off the freeway in Ogden and found this hotel only a couple of blocks away. We were glad that we did. The price was reasonable, the indoor pool was a nice option. The breakfast was adequate and as the hotel was not busy we had no trouble getting a table.
The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. No trouble connecting to the internet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and I'm glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
301 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
6.5 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1776 W 2550 N, Farr West, Ogden, UT 84404-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is located in the northern Ogden area and the last Choice Hotel off I-15 until you get to Idaho. There are a few restaurants in the area and pleanty of fastfood with in walking distance. We are continuing to grow and develop a strong memorable guest experience. Our staff is always available to assist guest 24hrs a day. We are glad that they are opening the Pleasantview frontrunner station just a half mile down from the hotel and it can take you to down town Ogden in minutes and to Downtown SLC in under an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing