We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfort Inn, Ogden, Utah is a Safe Bet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Denver
Level Contributor
260 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn, Ogden, Utah is a Safe Bet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Comfort Inn's offer a consistent lodging experience. The Comfort Inn in Ogden has a great staff and as expected clean rooms. The included breakfast buffet is always a nice touch and is decent. The hotel's location to the Interstate makes this hotel a no brainer. This was the first stop on the way to Oregon for a family reunion. The hotel was up to the expected standards.

Room Tip: Chose a room facing the east with views of the mountains, and no traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review on your stay with us, your feed back is greatly appreciated as we are trying to continue to meet and exceed our guests experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet all of your expectations during your stay with us here in Ogden. I do look forward to you staying with us again and having another memorable experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    40
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
25
35
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were travelling south and wanted to get through Salt Lake City to avoid the morning traffic. We pulled off the freeway in Ogden and found this hotel only a couple of blocks away. We were glad that we did. The price was reasonable, the indoor pool was a nice option. The breakfast was adequate and as the hotel was not busy we had no trouble getting a table.
The rooms were clean and bed comfortable. No trouble connecting to the internet. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Altadog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and I'm glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable. I look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have never had much luck in this area of UTah to find a good room at a reasonable price. This is as good as it gets in the area. Staff is a little cranky, TV sucks, and food at breakfast is average. Do not expect much, but remember alot are worse in the area. The rooms are clean, lots of sunshine here and the bedding package is good. Also a very quite hotel, not very busy.

Room Tip: Best location in the area. Skip other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber A, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
I want to thank you for your respons and we are continuing to try and improve our guest quality of stay. I am sorry this stay was not ideal for you. You mentioned a few things and if you could offer a few ideas for improvement on them that would be wonderful. I do hope we could apply them and imporve guest experiences in the future and hopefully have you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a lovely hotel with all amenities for a very reasonable price. We stayed here nearly 6 years ago - imagine my delight when we were driving by on I-84/15 and I recognized it! Of course we pulled in for the night. Once again we got a lovely, clean room - a Queen bed with a sofa, a business center with computers (2) for guests. I was unable to bring my computer on this trip and had a terrible time keeping in touch with family as many hotels/.motels no longer have computers available to guests.

There is an indoor pool, spa, fitness center (which we didn't use) but friendly staff AND the best included breakfast on our 14-day trip! If you are in the Salt Lake City area, make it a point to stay a little further North in Ogden at this hotel. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chardBc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

My company set me up here for 3 dats because there was nothing closer to Salt Lake City. Check in was easy and the staff friendly. I had a room with a king bed, a desk and a small chair/ottoman. The tv sucked! Not only did it only get like 20-25 channels, but a couple had very low/no sound and thats a shame because it's a new tv. The wifi wasnt tge fastest, especially at night when everyobes trying to use it. Breakfast was ok, but there is only 6 tables to eat at and a sign as you walk in saying not to take food back to your room. There is plenty of fast food options within walking distance so you could always do that instead. They have guest laundry that'll run ya $2ea to wash and dry. Over all not a bad stay, but it could have been better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikStrieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We discovered the flip bolt that you use at night was broken and ineffective and that a couple of the channels on the tv (especially one that we liked to watch) had no volume. We reported it to the manager. It took 2 days before he came up to fix it, and that was only because my husband really got on him. Then he was only able to fix the flip bolt. The breakfast area was really small, with threatening signs about taking food out of the area, and one day they ran out of milk at 7:30 a.m. We will not stay there when we go back to visit or recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dispatchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ogden hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

I ended up staying here for one night, huge mistake, first off the price for the room is definitely not worth the price. I stay in hotels 3 nights a week for business and this had to be the biggest dissapointment of them all. When checking in the lady behind the desk was not friendly at all. The rooms are very bland, no furniture at all,something you'd expect from staying at a motel 6, also the tv only had 20 or so channels and they don't even have ESPN, no joke. Bed was not comfortable as well. Internet worked good. The breakfast was nothing special and they have signs all over the breakfast room saying not to take your food to your room, I thought that was very stupid especially since the breakfast room is small with not much room to sit down. I was seriously going to leave and stay somewhere else an hour after I got there but didn't want to throw a 100 bucks away. Definitely not worth the money and will not be back. Don't let the new look fool you, trust me.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colodriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 22 in Ogden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel,  an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 22 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1776 W 2550 N, Farr West, Ogden, UT 84404-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is located in the northern Ogden area and the last Choice Hotel off I-15 until you get to Idaho. There are a few restaurants in the area and pleanty of fastfood with in walking distance. We are continuing to grow and develop a strong memorable guest experience. Our staff is always available to assist guest 24hrs a day. We are glad that they are opening the Pleasantview frontrunner station just a half mile down from the hotel and it can take you to down town Ogden in minutes and to Downtown SLC in under an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing