We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice overall.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Metro Phoenix, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A good choice overall.”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel is fairly new & has quite a few positives with a few negatives but overall a good overnight stop on long road trip. Our room was spacious, well furnished had micro & fridge & good king bed & nice linens. Staff was friendly & knowledgable. Hotel was convenient to the freeway but quiet. Guest laundry was convenient to our 2nd floor room & equipment worked well. On the negative side, bathroom lighting was really bad....poor planning for a new facility. The breakfast area was well designed but the food was so-so & fewer items were offered than at most comparable hotels. We felt the room rate was more than one would expect compared to similar properties but location just off a busy freeway commands a higher rate, I suppose. An unexpected plus was sharing a really good pizza from Domino's just across the parking lot...first time we'd ever had a Domino's pizza! Desk clerk suggested it at check-in when we wanted something quick & convenient. We would consider staying at this location again when passing that way.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiserandolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    44
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
40
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here one night on a long road trip and found it to be a very nice hotel. You can tell the hotel is brand new because everything is clean and nicely decorated. Our room was clean and spacious, and our bathroom was much larger than we expected. The room also came with a refrigerator and a microwave. Our king size bed and pillows were really comfortable! Better than a usual night's sleep at a hotel!

The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of tasty options, and the breakfast area was good sized to accommodate a number of guests at the same time.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Chose this hotel because it is newer and good recommendations. It is only a decent hotel because it is still new -- given a little time and I doubt ratings will be very high. Only two sI ets of towels in the room -- for two people I appreciate a couple extra washcloths at least. Television stations were very limited. Breakfast was fair, but multiple signs that you cannot remove food. This is a hotel managed (or owned?) by group I can identify as generally being frugal. Housekeeping was fair but no attention to detail. I probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very clean location with friendly staff, plenty of amenities (including nice pool for lap swimming, large hot tub, nice breakfast & public access computer) with reasonable rates.

My room was very large (with a large bathroom) however the furniture arrangement was odd and there seemed to be a lack of sufficient electrical outlets to make rearranging the furniture to a more functional & attractive layout possible. This kind of blew meaway because i would expect a newer building to have electrical outlets every 8 to 10 feet. One corner of the huge room was absolutely wasted due to no outlet for lamp, refrigerator, microwave or computer. I had to wonder if the drywall installers had perhaps covered an outlet.

The room had a refrigerator,microwave & in-room coffee. There was also complimentary coffee in the lobby area.

This hotel was really, really quiet. I am a light sleeper and even though my room was near the elevator and vending machines my stay was very peaceful. I even asked at breakfast the first morning how many guests had stayed the night before and was shocked to learn that 80+ rooms were occupied - I felt like I had the entire place to myself!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maralyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

New, clean, property in (Farr West) North Ogden, UT adjacent to Associated Foods Dist. Center. Off I-15 Exit 349 for 2700 North St. - connector to Wall Ave. and Washington Blvd.
For business travelers seeking reasonable rates in a new, clean property who like easy access to nearby business parks - this is a find. Rate includes continental breakfast. A bit light on fresh fruit, but good coffee, juice, bagels, muffins, rolls, cereal selection as well as waffles. Indoor pool and jacuzzi. Several restaurants nearby. Don't confuse this "new" hotel with the Comfort Inn & Suites located 3 exits south of this hotel off I-15.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seaview69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

The motel is convenient to the I-15. Our room had a view to the mountains. It was a large room with pleasant decor and comfortable furniture, though the desk chair needed repair. There was a flatscreen TV and a large mini-fridge with freezer. It was a quiet place, very clean, and with free wifi. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. The bathroom was poorly lit but had plenty of counter space, a good shower head, and plenty of hot water. The continental breakfast included hard-boiled eggs, cereal, a waffle-maker, and fresh fruit.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

The receptionist was friendly and made us feel quite welcome. The bed was comfortable and we slept well after a hard day's drive. Very convenient to access from the freeway.

Weirdnesses:
- The sign out front said "Now Open", which made us expect everything to be crisp and new. But one of the towels in our room had an odd black-ringed stain on it, about the size of a quarter, and the edges of the towel looked like it had been chewed by a dog. It's almost like they got old towels from another hotel to put in this new one.
- The hot tub wasn't. It was a good size but the water was warm at best, more like being in a bathtub that has been left to sit too long. And it was way too chemically; the water was the opaque color of pale turquoise, covered with heavy foam like a freshly run sink for washing dishes. And all the jets were at lower back level, nothing positioned to be used for upper back.

Breakfast was standard "complimentary continental" but on the higher end of standard; real butter and cream cheese for the toasted goods and real cream for the coffee. A spacious breakfast room with a big TV.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eshinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
301 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
6.5 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1776 W 2550 N, Farr West, Ogden, UT 84404-7841
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn is located in the northern Ogden area and the last Choice Hotel off I-15 until you get to Idaho. There are a few restaurants in the area and pleanty of fastfood with in walking distance. We are continuing to grow and develop a strong memorable guest experience. Our staff is always available to assist guest 24hrs a day. We are glad that they are opening the Pleasantview frontrunner station just a half mile down from the hotel and it can take you to down town Ogden in minutes and to Downtown SLC in under an hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ogden, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing