We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cross country trip to the west and back”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cross country trip to the west and back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Not much to say about this place, it needs upgrading, we didnt use pool so cant say much about it either, we were on the 1st floor and there was meetings going, noise, till 10pm Resturant was just fair and you need not get up for the Breakfest, but after Driving 725 miles it was a place with a clean bed and room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    103
    33
    13
    1
See reviews for
91
73
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Nice rooms but horrible customer service. The lady at the front desk made things extremely difficult when my children just asked what the wifi password is and then she preceded to snap at me when I asked her for it. I also asked her for places to eat and she just replied with, "I don't know" in an annoyed voice. If you stay here, pray that she isn't working during your stay and If this is Comfort Suites reading this, your employee working at the front desk on Nov. 1st at 6:30 needs to be reprimanded and fired.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed because other Comfort Suites we've stayed at have been nicer. The room was huge and nice, but it was about 85 degrees in there and even with the A/C on all night it didn't cool down. Also the bathtub was not clean and the tub wouldn't drain. Overall it was nice but those things made it a much less comfortable nig ht.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flowercat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I checked in the night of the 15th and the staff at the front desk that night and the following morning was very nice and helpful but the service that really wowed me was the following morning in the restaurant. I wish I got her name because she was beyond nice.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and to my surprise, despite being close to the tracks and hwy, the room was very quiet. I will definitely stop there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfamjjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel rooms are comfortable, attached restaurant breakfast is good, eggs, potatoes, cold cereal, waffles, juice. Rooms are fairly large and bed was good. Room was quiet. Would have given 4 stars except for issues at front desk with tax.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear FregntTrvl,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments to TripAdvisor concerning your stay at the Comfort Suites, Ogden. We appreciate your writing about your stay and thank you for the advice on our breakfast. We take all comments very seriously and will be address the breakfast with our Chef. I will pass along the compliments to our breakfast attendent. I am concerned on the issue with the tax at front desk. If you would take the time to contact me to discuss the situation, I would greatly appreciate it. We would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a west facing room and heard a little road noise (even with a/c on). We had 2 queens and sofa bed. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The swimming pool was nice. Breakfast is served next door. The potatoes lacked flavour, and the eggs seemed a little rubbery. There was also sausage links, pancakes, waffles, cereal, fruit, and yogurt to enjoy. Plenty of juice to wash it all down. The friendly breakfast attendant kept everything well stocked. Not a bad place to spend the night.

Room Tip: The mountain facing rooms are a few dollars more, but might be worth it if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanfromidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a one night stay on our way from Southern California to northern Idaho. The room was very nice, very clean, and had a microwave, refrigerator, and sink in the living area along with a sofa. We weren't expecting much since we got a very low price online. It really surprised us that it was so nice. They provide a free breakfast, which was average for a free hotel breakfast. We scheduled a night stay on our return trip (we tried to book it there, but we got a much lower price online using their website's promotional rate). I would rate it higher, but our room faced the freeway and we had some noise (the air conditioner drowned out most of it). It wasn't that much noise - I'm a light sleeper and didn't have any trouble falling asleep. But, we had been driving for 11 hours, so I may have slept through almost anything.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mary M,
We appreciate your staying with us not once but twice!!!! Thank you for your business it is very appreciated. We also thank you for taking the time to write comments concerning your stay to TripAdvisor. Guest comments are extremely important to our management staff. It is through guest's feedback that we are able to see our hotel through the guests eyes. We don't know if we are doing something wrong or right if a guest does not tell us.

The items that you commented on will be addressed to our maintenance staff to ensure that our windows on the West side are tightly closed to prevent sound issues.

Again, we thank you and would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing