We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Homey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Homey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is our second time here as we pass through snow-birding it. The hotel has the semi-suite style rooms where the rooms are not partitioned but is comfortably furnished and well maintained. They host a free happy hour 6-7pm adjacent to the lobby most evenings which is tended by a very friendly hostess. The price is right and a very decent restaurant in the same building (where the included breakfast occurs) is directly on hand for road weary travellers. Our only quibble is the very small pillows (referred to by others in this thread) which are out of step with the rest of the relatively recent renovation (about 2 years ago). We will again be back next year either coming or going.

Room Tip: We always choose the top floor at hotels of this design. Dog owners will be offered rooms on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairguy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Comfort Suites, Ogden. From your positive review, I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We appreciate also your continued business with us.

Our staff here at the hotel is amazing and we are very proud of them. They receive all comments written by our guests concerning their stay, be them positive or negative. They all will have the opportunity to hear your comments. Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    102
    30
    13
    1
See reviews for
89
69
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Findlater
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My brother, sister-in-law and myself were on our way home to Saskatchewan from Arizona. We were anxious to get home, and hoping not to get caught in any of the bad weather around the country. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. It was nice to have a restaurant attached to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had a problem getting the Wi-Fi on my i-Pad and the clerk had me bring it down to her and she explained it to me and got me going.

The nicest surprise of all was when we got up in the morning and found our bill under the door. Attached to the bill was a sheet with "Go Roughriders" (our home football team) written at the top. And it was even written in green ink, the color of our Riders jerseys. What a way to make you feel welcome and at home!!! Thanks so much.

Room Tip: I was in 207, and my brother and his wife were in 205. Just far enough away from the noise of the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear you had a quiet and comfortable stay here at the Comfort Suites in Ogden. I love that you had such a positive experience with our staff and found them very friendly and helpful. It means a lot to our staff to know what they do every day is recognized by our guests! We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay and excellent customer service. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times & find that is always very comfortable, clean & friendly. The evening happy hour was very pleasant.
Breakfast was very good as well. We were well looked after.
Would recommend the hotel and will be staying there again.

Room Tip: We book a room on the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive feedback. I am pleased you were able to experience our comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations here at the Comfort Suites in Ogden. It’s wonderful you were able to experience our free hot breakfast and evening happy hour. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband & I had a great stay at the OGDEN UTAH, COMFORT SUITES. We had had a long day driving. Our room was very clean & comfortable. We decided to have a rest on the comfy beds then head for HAPPY HOUR in the social room. Our lady host looked after us very well with drinks & snacks. We also got to visit with other guests. We had a good breakfast the following morning, the lady who is the host in the café is very helpful I would recommend The Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline889186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay and the Happy Hour in the social room. Our goal is to have every guest feel welcome and comfortable while experiencing extraordinary customer service with sincerity. I’m so happy you were able to experience our wonderful team and enjoy your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Awesome employees, friendly, helpful, beautiful rooms and hotel. I know where i will be staying when traveling to Ogden. The restaurant has great food and the location of the Hotel is convenient. Many great amenities on location as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cgreen3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Cgreen 3317,
We at Comfort Suites, Ogden are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us last night. We so appreciate your business and value it.
Taking the time to write your comment on TripAdvisor is also appreciated. We share all comments with our entire staff, be them positive or negative all comments are important to us.
We hope that if you are traveling our way in the future that you will choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Super nice pillow top bed and nice "suite" style room. Nice and roomy. Excellent full size free breakfast. Great value! Clean, smells good and wonderful staff. Only problem was they only had foam pillows, not feather, but that is not something you find very often. The attached restaurant is just ok for dinner, but at least it is close food. And that is where you get the fabulous breakfast.

Room Tip: High room not right next to Elevator or Ice Machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay, enjoyed the staff and were able to take advantage of the breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

It was one of the best hotels we've stayed at in a long time. Staff was very helpful and welcoming. We will be staying at this hotel a lot more now. The pool was clean. The hotel was close to the freeway making it easy assessable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherjtdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write to TripAdvisor. Your kind and positive comments on Comfort Suites, Ogden are much appreciated by the entire staff.

I am glad that we met your expectations and have passed your letter to all of the departments of the hotel. We are a total team and can not make a guest's stay enjoyable without all departments working together.

We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for your business and comments.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing