We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful surprise!!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My husband and I were traveling for two weeks from Mt. Rushmore and ending up in Las Vegas. We left Yellowstone National Park earlier than we had planned so we chose to spend the night in Ogden. My husband has stayed at Comfort Suites over the years in his business travels so we chose to stop at your Ogden location. Your facility should have a five star rating. Everything was outstanding without a doubt. Your staff and our room were excellent, and we chose to dine at your restaurant. That was one of the best meals we had during our travels. Thanks for being there for us, Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy6374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm traveling outwest and stayed one night at this hotel, very clean,quiet,right off interstate,bed was very comfy,the girls at check in suggested I stay on 2nd floor (quiet and safe) good lights,best of all internet was fast ,friendly staff,good wine !!! Parking lot well lit close to a few restuarants.

Room Tip: 2nd floor,quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poodle1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We just got back from there for a family member's wedding. The hotel was modern and well kept. The rooms were very good size especially for families. They have all amenities we needed and the free breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were just passing through and it was right off the freeway . This location was cheaper than SLC so we chose Ogden. Loved the lobby and the bed were very comfy. We chose a room with the sofa as its a bit larger for three adults. Breakfast was well stocked and typical fare for Comfort Suites with the exception of hot sausages and hash downs. Yummy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ld5322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here om business. Overall a great place to stay. Clean, convenient and comfortable. Only complaint was wireless internet was very slow and repeatedly dropped the connection.

Would stay here again if I need a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birko-Chem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place is ok preety average if you ask me. One thing I hated was the resturaunt that was connected for breakfeast there was barley anything available when there was something it was so unflavored you would have to use so much salt to flavor it. The lobby looks good but don't let it fool you the rooms are just really simple and average nothing special here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAddict2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had such a great experience at the Comfort Suites in Ogedn! The cleanliness of the hotel from lobby to room ro restaurant to the pool was exceptional! We went to Ogden to take our 5 small children school clothes shopping and stayed overnight at CS. The room was perfect!!!! The 2 queen beds as well as the roll-away couch were all very comfortable and the water remained hot through the very last shower :) The breakfast was delightful and the pool was perfect for a morning dip! Thank you again for such superior service at a family affordable price!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ami b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Bigelow Hotel and Residences, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing