We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

When we walked into the beautiful lobby we did a double take! Very cozy and modern furnishings and winter/ski motifs fit well with the location. The evening we arrived was cold and raining something terrible, so this felt like a true wonderland for us. We also arrived as they were serving the complimentary martini's at their evening social gathering. The bedrooms had modern furnishings that appeared to be rather new. Compared to the previous hotels we stayed in we felt this was like a palace for the reasonable amount that we paid. It was also one of the better breakfasts with real eggs and fresh/generous helpings of ham. We enjoyed our stay so much we almost stayed another night just to enjoy the cozy accomodations.

Room Tip: It helps to be a choice member - you receive a discount for advance bookings and don't forget to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlorianaMonceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
The Staff at Comfort Suites, Ogden, Utah could not be more honored by your review.

We can not begin to thank you enough for your kind comments. Often times we have good reviews, but yours put us over the top both professionally as well as personally. Our entire staff was responsible for your stay and we thank each one of them as well as yourself for the comments you made.

We would so appreciate your using us again, remember a guest is always WELCOME with us.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    109
    37
    13
    2
See reviews for
93
81
17
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel is no smoking--yeahhh---hotel is very clean, all rooms are relatively new & very well kept. Staff at desk is super nice and helpful. More than enough soap, conditioner, shampoo, new towels----& ---Samsung HD flat screen like at home---yeasum!!! Morning breakfast is very good & free ---yeasum---
Will not go higher until they get the Cactus Red adjoining restaurant to belly up to the bar. Food is not bad, just not good---servers very nice, BUT, food is mediocre---

Room Tip: stay on the other side of traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrWalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that your stay was enjoyable. I have passed your comments on to my front desk staff and housekeeping staff as well as the Cactus Red's Restaurant staff.

Both good and bad comments are appreciated by our hotel. With comments such as yours, we can focus on problem areas and do corrections on this part of the hotel.

We would appreciate your staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

On our way home from Arizona to Montana, we stopped in Ogden, Utah after a long day of driving. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and gave us a great rate on our room. All rooms are suites, so we had a nice sitting area with couch and coffee table, a computer desk, wet bar, fridge and microwave. Lots of amenities for a low price. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our only complaint is that the restaurant was very slow. The lounge is tiny and doesn't appear to be the facilities' priority.

Room Tip: Asl for any specials they may have, government discounts, senior discounts, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind message and for choosing to stay at the Ogden Comfort Suites. We appreciate any comment a guest cares to tell us. If we do not have comments, we can not fix problems and reward our employees when things are done correctly. I appreciate your comments about our staff. Customer service is very important to us. Again, we thank you for your business and would look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites, Ogden, Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here one night just passing through. We got in late and the check-in process went great. Very friendly staff. When we opened the door to the room, we were blasted by heat. I immediately turned on the air conditioner. The AC would run a few minutes and then cycle off and not come back on. I would set it to a little cooler setting and it would run a few minutes and then cycle off again and not come back on. Did that three or four times until the AC was on full blast. Never could get the room to a comfortable temperature. We were too tired to change rooms so just stuck it out. The only other downer is that the front side of the facility is only 400 feet from the adjacent interstate. There was a lot of truck noise all night long. Next time I would ask for an east-facing room. Other than those issues, the room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It's a bit of a walk to the adjacent restaurant where they served the complimentary breakfast, but it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites Hotel, Ogden, Utah. We also appreciate your comment. Statements from our guests be they good or bad are appreciated by our management team. We have addressed the issue of the AC in your room with our maintenance department. Knowing that their was an issue helps us to fix the problem before another guest experiences it. We appreciate your business and would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

On a stay last year, I had just been divorced and felt very lonely and depressed. The smiles from your staff and eagerness to engage me in conversation along with trying to help me in anyway made me feel so welcome. The happy hour was so nice. I was able to unwind while enjoying a beverage and reading my book. I ended up not reading much as I found pleasant conversation with one of the other guests. The rooms feel and look so nice I felt at home and so welcome. Thank you again so much. I will be back again as I was last week.

Room Tip: King suites have excellent mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Kim,
Thank you for your kind comments. I personally remember you staying with us and we enjoyed having you. In the future, the staff at Comfort Suites wishes you all the best. If you are ever out our way again, please stay with us again. Again, thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The place was fantastic and we would stay again so yeahhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piclejuices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your response during your stay March 16, 2012. We, as management respect our guests feedback both good and bad. We are delighted that you had a good stay and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGm / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuitesc.om
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was working on a project late at night and got the munchies really bad. I really wanted something healthy but couldn't find the right thing in the snack room but was settling on some cookies. The desk clerk noticed my delema and offered me an early morning snack bag that had a granola bar, apple, and a water. Since it was already past 1:00 AM that was a great early morning snack.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgaleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests. Kudos to the front desk staff that was on the ball to serve our guests. Yes, we do offer a grab and go breakfast bag for our early morning guests that have to miss our complimentary breakfast. I make it a point to compliment our staff on great service and will send your comments on the the person that helped you. We would look forward to having your stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing