We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Motel to I-15”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Ogden
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient Motel to I-15”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

On our way home from Arizona to Montana, we stopped in Ogden, Utah after a long day of driving. The front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly, and gave us a great rate on our room. All rooms are suites, so we had a nice sitting area with couch and coffee table, a computer desk, wet bar, fridge and microwave. Lots of amenities for a low price. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our only complaint is that the restaurant was very slow. The lounge is tiny and doesn't appear to be the facilities' priority.

Room Tip: Asl for any specials they may have, government discounts, senior discounts, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind message and for choosing to stay at the Ogden Comfort Suites. We appreciate any comment a guest cares to tell us. If we do not have comments, we can not fix problems and reward our employees when things are done correctly. I appreciate your comments about our staff. Customer service is very important to us. Again, we thank you for your business and would look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites, Ogden, Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    105
    34
    13
    1
See reviews for
92
76
17
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed here one night just passing through. We got in late and the check-in process went great. Very friendly staff. When we opened the door to the room, we were blasted by heat. I immediately turned on the air conditioner. The AC would run a few minutes and then cycle off and not come back on. I would set it to a little cooler setting and it would run a few minutes and then cycle off again and not come back on. Did that three or four times until the AC was on full blast. Never could get the room to a comfortable temperature. We were too tired to change rooms so just stuck it out. The only other downer is that the front side of the facility is only 400 feet from the adjacent interstate. There was a lot of truck noise all night long. Next time I would ask for an east-facing room. Other than those issues, the room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. It's a bit of a walk to the adjacent restaurant where they served the complimentary breakfast, but it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Suites Hotel, Ogden, Utah. We also appreciate your comment. Statements from our guests be they good or bad are appreciated by our management team. We have addressed the issue of the AC in your room with our maintenance department. Knowing that their was an issue helps us to fix the problem before another guest experiences it. We appreciate your business and would appreciate your choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

On a stay last year, I had just been divorced and felt very lonely and depressed. The smiles from your staff and eagerness to engage me in conversation along with trying to help me in anyway made me feel so welcome. The happy hour was so nice. I was able to unwind while enjoying a beverage and reading my book. I ended up not reading much as I found pleasant conversation with one of the other guests. The rooms feel and look so nice I felt at home and so welcome. Thank you again so much. I will be back again as I was last week.

Room Tip: King suites have excellent mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Kim,
Thank you for your kind comments. I personally remember you staying with us and we enjoyed having you. In the future, the staff at Comfort Suites wishes you all the best. If you are ever out our way again, please stay with us again. Again, thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The place was fantastic and we would stay again so yeahhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piclejuices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your response during your stay March 16, 2012. We, as management respect our guests feedback both good and bad. We are delighted that you had a good stay and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGm / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuitesc.om
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I was working on a project late at night and got the munchies really bad. I really wanted something healthy but couldn't find the right thing in the snack room but was settling on some cookies. The desk clerk noticed my delema and offered me an early morning snack bag that had a granola bar, apple, and a water. Since it was already past 1:00 AM that was a great early morning snack.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgaleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests. Kudos to the front desk staff that was on the ball to serve our guests. Yes, we do offer a grab and go breakfast bag for our early morning guests that have to miss our complimentary breakfast. I make it a point to compliment our staff on great service and will send your comments on the the person that helped you. We would look forward to having your stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites / Holiday Inn Express
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Check in took a little longer than usual only because there was a line up when we arrived. We have been travelling for 5 weeks now and will say that the front desk people were probably the friendliest and most helpful on this trip so far. The hotel is very clean, the bed was great and the happy hour was very nice. Never thought i would get a free beer in Utah.
The hotel has a restaurant on the north end of the building accessible through the hallway. We had a great supper there. The coffee in the lobby was excellent, not watered down like some places. Every staff member went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Would recommend this hotel to friends. One of the better Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
"Yes Virginia, there is a Santa Claus!!!!!" Not only do we offer our guests a free Happy Hour. the only thing "Dry about Ogden is the Powder"

We appreciate your kind responses. When guests stay with us, we want to have you part of our family. I apologize with the delay in Check In and will address the issue with staffing at the Front Desk. We are glad that you enjoyed the Restaurant and that you had a great stay. We would look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuitesc.om
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The staff is very friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and comfy.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranch7, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
The entire staff of Comfort Suites, Ogden, thank you for choosing to stay with us. As a consumer, we realize that you have choices and could stay at other competitive properties. We are proud of our staff and happy that they met your expectations. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We would look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Susan Cross
AGM / DOS
Comfort Suites
Ogden, Utah
801-605-2298
scross@ogdencomfortsuites.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogden hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus High Country Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
2.1 mi away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2250 South 1200 West, Ogden, UT 84401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Ogden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ogden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ogden
Comfort Suites Ogden, Utah
Ogden Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing