We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveler rating
329
177
50
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
177
50
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt lake cotton tree inn room was clean would stay here again best westerns open hours great breakfast hour pool slc airport temple square indoor pool waffles first floor village inn very nice hotel off the highway easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy parking for a semi truck, quiet night sleep. Breakfast in the morning was good and the amount of places to eat with in five minutes of walking. Makes this hotel a great place to say and always clean and I look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jedadiahmeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jedadiah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor! I am very glad to hear that our location was comfortable for you and for parking a special vehicle. We love being able to accommodate a wide variety of needs. Our complementary full hot breakfast is definitely something we are very proud of, thank you for your comments.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica Vore
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Rooms are so comfortable and clean. The young lady at the front desk was a bit unwelcoming. She never smiled. All other staff was very friendly. Willing to answer your question s and made you feel valued. Good breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your welcoming was not as warm and inviting as is typical at our hotel. Each and every guest is very important to us and we always hope that we make a lasting positive impression. I do hope that you give us another try and that we exceed your expectations the next time that you are in town. We truly look forward to it!

Jessica Vore
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location! Right off the freeway and surround by several restaurants !
From the time we were picked up from the airport by Matt and our return ride to the airport by Dallas, we have had nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff. The front desk people were friendly and helpful and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable and I even slept the first night! When I booked the hotel, I wasn't sure how we were going to get to and from our meetings. We were informed if the address was within 5 miles of the hotel, we could scheduled a ride to & from. Breakfast was hot and had a good variety of choices. I will definitely use this hotel again when in the area!!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dcjonerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback! I am so happy to hear that our shuttle drivers, Matt and Dallas, took care of you and made your travel to and from the SLC airport, and our local area, a pleasant experience. Our hardworking staff at the front desk, all the way to housekeeping, pride themselves on superior customer service. Your kind complements truly mean a lot to our entire staff.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Jessica Vore
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is Best hotel in the region, there are other best westerns nearby, but I will always choose this one even if it is slightly farther, because how much better it is. They do a free shuttle, free parking if your staying at the hotel, free dogs, and the employees treat you like royalty.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank neryrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this great commendation! We love offering our complementary local and airport shuttle to our guests, taking away some of the stress that can come with being in a less familiar area. Traveling with your furry family members can be a hard decision and has its challenges, we do our best to make that easier by having convenient pet stations and no additional fees. Our team is our true pride and joy, we are all dedicated to making every stay a memorable one.

We hope to see you again, very soon!

Jessica Vore
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is just off Interstate 15 in North Salt Lake. It is convenient to the highway and the room we had was comfortable a very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient. Great value for this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank richardwalker2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Richard,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We truly appreciate your comments and are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Jessica Vore
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews