We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Downtown(Salt Lake City)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salt Lake Plaza Hotel(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel Salt Lake City Downtown(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
281
158
46
19
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
158
46
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt lakecotton tree innwould stay here againroom was cleangreat hotelgreat breakfasthash brownsroad tripslc airporthour poolvery nice place to staywaffleshot breakfastindoor poolfirst floorthe staff was friendly and helpfuleasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 511 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in the king premier room. Wished we could have stayed another night! Hotel recently stated they had remodled and our room was no exception. Super clean and very pretty and relaxing. The staff was very helpful in finding us a place to eat after we checked in. I would definetley stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Jessica R,

Thank you for choosing our newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our friendly clean & quiet rooms and our helpful staff. We are glad to hear we assisted you with dinner recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Close to Salt Lake City very nice rooms. Back side best close to freeway so the noise is a bit load on freeway side. Vrey good internet connection. Getting out to I15 a bit tricky uturn and all. But overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Frederick H,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your feedback regarding our convenient location, quiet rooms and high speed wireless internet access. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, it has a nice indoor swimming pool, fitness room, nice breakfast area with people attending it and making sure things are right. Friendly host and nice comfortable room/bed. Clean. Had no problems here, very nice! great job Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear David T,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our indoor swimming pool, fitness room, complimentary hot breakfast and friendly staff. We are glad to hear your stay was confortable and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

short two night visit at this hotel. extremely polite and nice staff, nice breakfast in am. Rooms were immaculate and large, very comfortable beds, nice linens. very convenient location just off I-15. has indoor pool and very well appointed workout facility.

Room Tip: ask for a room that doesn't face the interstate so that noise won't be an issue.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear SherryB55,

Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our polite and friendly staff, complimentary hot breakfast, immaculate guestrooms and indoor pool. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Staff was very nice,rooms were nice,right off interstate. 15-20 mins to airport.Breakfast was your average,was decent.The only real complaint we had was the a/c. So loud. would have to keep adjusting the volume of the tv.When it was on would have volume up,when went off ,tv was to loud. But it was a nice hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicsdahlias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Vicsdahlias,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake hotel for your recent stay.

We are pleased to read your compliments regarding our friendly staff, and nice guestrooms. We also appreciate your feedback concerning the air conditioner. I have shared this information with our Chief Engineer and he is committed to correcting the noise issue.

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews