We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for first time visitors!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel for first time visitors!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here in North Salt Lake mostly because of the great location of the hotel and the amenities this hotel has to offer. Great hot breakfast in the morning! We stayed almost a week and never got tired of the breakfast choices since they were a little different each morning. We received excellent service from the young lady that checked us in. Heather and another gentleman were great in assisting us with information and directions. The pleasant gentleman that drove the shuttle that Thursday night was amazing. They should definitely be acknowledged for their kindness. I did have a little bump in the road at check out but it did not sour my trip. As a hotel employee I did extensive research before my stay and I am pleased with the decision I made to stay at this particular Best Western Plus and will return again if I ever visit Utah in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lblady1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Lblady1986,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn for your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your compliments about our great location and amenities. We are also pleased to hear that our staff members were helpful and friendly in providing information and directions.

Thanks again for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to the possiblity of accommodating you again in the future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    145
    38
    13
    4
See reviews for
151
124
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Only 15 minutes from the SLC Airport, this very nice motel, with an excellent hot breakfast, indoor pool, and delivery service to the airport, is a good place to stay as you travel through SLC. I have been many hotel rooms, and the pillows and beds here were superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Ben E.,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor! Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our convenient location to the Salt Lake International Airport, friendly staff, comfortable bedding and complimentary breakfast. We are pleased to hear you had a perfect stay and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, with everything well presented. The room was excellent, including comfortable beds and nice pillows. The breakfast was warm and good and the selection was great - anything you would ask for in a free breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those wanting a good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Pamela H.,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are pleased by your compliments regarding our guestrooms and comfortable bedding. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our complimentary full hot American breakfast as well. Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
381 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Great hotel best we have stayed in a long time. From the time of Check in to the time we checked out it was a great experience. The room was very clean and very quiet. We had driven from Durango, Colorado and need a quiet place to sleep. This was the place! The next morning the breakfast was outstanding. Many choices and the food was excellent. check out was easy and just made the stay even better..

Room Tip: Stay for breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Bill W.,

Thank you so much for your feedback TripAdvisor. We are flattered by your compliments regarding our clean, quiet rooms and outstanding breakfast. Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

An excellent hotel. Staff picked us up from our RV rental and allowed us to check in early. They sorted a taxi and trip to the water park for us. Room was superb and breakfast just what was needed. free shuttle to the airport rounded off a great stay. Highly recommend to all

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weatherheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Weatherhead family,

Thank you so much for your feedback TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our excellent hotel and services. We are pleased to hear your compliments regarding our shuttle services to the RV Rental location and hope you enjoyed your day at the water park . Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We reach the point during our road trip when we needed to stop. This was the first hotel we saw and it was a nice surprise. The views from the rooms where wonderful. One vistas included a vineyard, old barn and cattle. The pool and food weren't too bad either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Dia C.,

Thank you so much taking a moment to review our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel, as well as the view from your guestroom, as well as our indoor pool and hot tub. We hope you enjoyed your road trip and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have to say that the quality of the rooms at this hotel were fantastic for the price. I have stayed at much more expensive hotels with rooms that were no nicer. If you are looking for clean, well-taken care of, and comfortable rooms, I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Danielle L.,

Thank you so much for your feedback TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the quality and value of our newly renovated guestrooms. Our management and staff work hard to ensure the highest qualiity of our hotel and services and we are flattered by your compliments. Thanks again for your business, and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
96 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing