We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & very good”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed over-night before our visit to the National Parks. The hotel is extremely well-maintained. Rooms are clean. Not very far from SLC at all. They provide free hot continental breakfast but that's just scrambled eggs in addition to waffles & coffee. Very close to the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeeppotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sandeeppotdar,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn- North Salt Lake!
We are flattered by your kind remarks regarding our well maintained hotel, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast & convenient location. We value your feedback on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you again many times in the near future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    138
    38
    12
    4
See reviews for
147
120
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

They are easy to work with. Location is conveniently located near golf course. Wisht their rates were a little lower. But overall it is a nice place to stay.
Nice breakfast. Location is not to far away from the I-15 freeway.

Room Tip: They are easy to work with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank richdabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. On behalf of our entire staff, we are beyond thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for allowing us to host your golf team.

Thanks again and we look forward to the possiblity of serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here due to a recent excellent time we had at a previous Best Western and have now decided that we will book all our groups at Best Western. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and had no problem checking in. Great breakfast, wish there was a little more seating but it ended up working out in the end. Rooms were clean and the pool being open 24 hours is a huge plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We were very happy to hear your feedback on your groups experience at our hotel...and that you are planning on choosing our brand for all future events. We do our best to make it easy for tour operators...as we know it can be a very demanding and high stress job. Perhaps in the future we could consider a take-out breakfast if that would make things easier on seating, etc. Whatever we can do to ensure you also get a chance to relax and and enjoy your stay...please let us know. Thank you for your patronage with our hotel family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

1 night stay. Very clean room. Plentiful free breakfast. A lot of options nearby. The people are friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend. There is an elevator, out of order for some reason. So be sure to let them know if you need to be in a ground floor room. Overall this is a good option for a hospitable travel experience. Would score 5 out of 5 if the elevator were maintained and functioning. Seems like this should be repaired immediately, rather than left in dis-repair for a lengthy period of time. If we pass this way again, we will look to enjoy another stay at this motel.

Room Tip: If the elevator is not functioning, request a ground floor room or be prepared to carry all of you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdsbjmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thanks for leaving feedback on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our services. We really do have an amazing staff. With regards to the elevator, I'm pleased to let you know that it wasn't one that was not in repair. We are actually installing one (we didn't have one previously). We have been looking forward to this for a while, and are excited that we are nearing the end of the installation process over the next 2 weeks. I regret that it wasn't completed prior to your stay, but it takes about a month from beginning to end to install a new elevator.

We hope to have you back soon...maybe you can join me on it...I've been looking forward to riding it. On a more serious note, thank you so much once again for your feedback. It means a lot to my staff and I when we see people happy. This is what it's all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodega Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Great staff, free Internet & parking, and breakfast too!
I always travel with my pillow. After testing theirs, was able to leave mine in the car! Simply the best bed, linens, and super yummy pillows.
Easy on and off the freeway. The remodel that was advertised shows in the quality of bath appointments,..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonsaiinbodega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Bonsaiinbodega,

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback on TripAdvisor and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we hope to accommodate you again the future.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Best Western Plus CottonTree - North Salt Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was surprising. Breakfast burritos, scrambled eggs and link sausage and hot oatmeal as well as all kinds of fresh fruit, donuts, pastries and yogurt granola parfaits. The second morning it was sausage, eggs and biscuits and gravy as well as all the other stuff mentioned above. There was no need to go out. The staff is pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayBeBack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear msme82520,

Thank you for your recent review of our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see your positive comments regarding our clean comfortable rooms, as well as our complimentary full hot American breakfast.

Recently Best Western introduced three different types of hotels; Best Western, Best Western Plus and Best Western Premier. We fall into the Best Western Plus category, which is a step above a standard Best Western. Anytime you choose a Best Western Plus, you can anticipate a hotel of similiar quality to ours, as well as a complimentary full hot breakfast, free high speed internet access, free local calls and access to an on-site fitness center.

Thanks again and we look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs in the Salt Lake City area.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#2 of 4 in Woods Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
7.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
21.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing