We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean friendly hotel just north of Salt Lake City with convenient access to freeway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After having a little stressful drive through Salt Lake, approaching from the south and encountering a few traffic accidents on the Monday of long weekend in September, we decided to push on through to avoid traffic in the commuter rush hour the next day and chose this hotel. Very glad we did. They've apparently recently updated and it was in showed, clean, nice rooms, comfortable beds, polite staff particularly Mary in the breakfast area. We wouldn't hesitate to choose this hotel again, very convenient to the freeway but we had no problem with traffic noise and we able to be on our way in the morning without any traffic problems.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for reviewing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our recently updated rooms, as well as our clean, nice rooms, comfortable beds and polite staff.

We are currently undergoing additional renovations this winter. As of January 1, 2013 we are pleased to say that 100% of our guestrooms will be newly renovated, our hotel will feature a new fitness center, business center and new elevator. In addition we will be 100% smoke free.

Thanks again for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 493 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I was on a road trip with an Egyptian colleague who had never been to America. He didn't have a lot of money so we chose "semi-budget" hotels ($100 - $150 range). As he drove up the freeway (I was teaching him to drive like a civilized person rather than the Egyptian way), I was on the phone with Best Western reservations and told them where I was and what time I wanted to pull off the highway so they chose this hotel for us. We were not displeased.

The hotel is conveniently just off the freeway at an interchange - easy off, easy on. Check-in was painless and counter personnel were very friendly. The hotel is spread out on two floors transiting to one toward the back of the lot. I mention this only because if you have little ones or are handicapped you may want to ask for a room at the front so you don't have to navigate stairs getting back to the lobby breakfast area inside.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Internet was adequate for e-mailing.

Breakfast was provided - the typical BW fare with a twist; the waffles were marvelous! Two separate rooms with tables provided plenty of space to eat without tripping over anybody.

I would recommend this hotel if you are in a hurry and don't want to linger.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you don't have to navigate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms and breakfast.

Thank you for your additional feedback regarding the layout of our hotel. It's true that our hotel layout is spread out, guests who have limited mobility might prefer a room closer to the lobby. We are in the process of making our hotel more accessible in general. This November and December, we are adding 6 new ADA Rooms ,which will be conveniently located on the first floor, near the lobby area and swimming pool. In addition, we are also adding an elevator which will make our 1st floor, 2nd floor and meeting room area more accessable as well.

Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were traveling w/ our dog so our hotel choices were limited. This hotel is in a location that is easy off/on the freeway, close to a few restaurant choices, & a fairly good choice w/ pets. I think the pet fee was $25. There was no pet area & no place to really walk the dog. We were required to take a queen/queen room due to our dog, although we requested a king. Not sure why so many hotels require that ... doesn't make sense to me. Large room, very comfy beds, recently upgraded, spotless. Included breakfast buffet was typical w/ good choices. We ate dinner at The Village Inn Restaurant, right next door to the hotel. Adequate ... hopefully you will find something better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, however we do have a limited number of designated pet-friendly King and Double Queen rooms available. I am disappointed to hear we failed to provide the requested room type for your stay.

Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clean, well-appointed rooms. Excellent location near restaurants and shopping. Problem with plumbing first nite, which front desk resolved by moving my room for me. They were so apologetic! The only improvement I would suggest is the breakfast. It was all but not edible: coffee machine did not work on first day, eggs were dry and tasteless, waffle mix had run out, and donuts were gone. Other than the breakfast, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojainel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are pleased to hear your positive comments regarding how our front desk resolved the plumbing issue. However, we are disappointed to hear our complimentary full hot American breakfast did not meet your needs. Generally we recieve nothing but compliments on our breakfast, but it sounds like we were a bit off one day. I will be sure to bring up the issues with our Management Team and breakfast staff.

Thanks again and we look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Only about 12 miles from the airport, which is a bonus when you arrive after flying in from the UK. Good rooms. Very convenient for Salt Lake City and Antelope Island, which is certainly worth a visit.
Breakfasts are adequate and there are eating places very close by. Give the Chinese buffet a try, it is excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the highway are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolihullBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are pleased to hear your positive comments regarding our convenient location and complimentary full hot American breakfast. Thank you for the helpful tip regarding the Chinese Buffet, they are one of many restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed with Cottontree North Salt Lake Sept 30 2012. Great front desk personnel especially for a road wearey driver! Room was a VERY nice welcome. Looks like recently remodeled, newer furnishings, very clean. Breakfast room is really nice. An upgrade from most. Food was all good and actually hot! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevmcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are thrilled to hear your positive comments regarding our great front desk personnel, newley remodeled guestrooms and complimentary full hot American breakfast. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here 8/20-21/2012 Very nice hotel. Had king size room with a view of the mountains. Room was clean, well-appointed, bed was comfortable. The color scheme for the room was a little drab, if that's the sort of thing that bothers you. Close to interstate, but my room was quiet. Honored my request for quiet room on top floor away from stairs and ice machine. Can just walk over to nice restaraunt with great pie !
No complaints, great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripperTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
16.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#23 of 75 in Salt Lake City
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 1030 N 400 E, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range: $90 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing