We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here in Aug 2012. Was a nice clean place with friendly staff. Pool open 24hrs and gym also.

Breakfast was a standard morning type. Was good for what it is. A few things to choose from. waffles, french toast, breads, cereals, muffins donuts etc.
Coffee and juices also.

Staff was great, helpful for everything we needed. Was our first time in area so they were happy to help us find something to eat each night.

Lots of places close to walk to and grab a bite to eat.

I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepsipeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the possibility of accommodating your future needs.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 477 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Our family stayed here twice in July and August. On both occasions we called the hotel several times in advance to make sure our room had a micro/fridge for medical reasons. On both occasions we did not get it. On the final night at 10 pm we got one finally but at that point it was useless. The hotel staff kindly let us use the lobby microwave and the ice machines were plentiful but that along with a long wait for our room makes us hesitate to stay again.

The breakfast was very popular with all the members of the family that can eat out and we all enjoyed the lovely side room next to the breakfast area. Very nicely furnished and a relaxing place to chat. Overall clean, nicely furnished, quiet rooms if families don't mind stairs and don't need a fridge or microwave this might be the ideal place for your visit.

Room Tip: All the stairs and hallways.... if you have mobility issues ask for a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake. I am disappointed to hear we failed to provide the requested amenties in your guestroom. Currently we offer mini-refrigerators in our Deluxe room types and microwaves are available upon request. I apologize that we failed to deliver the requested microwave to your room.

Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled on a preventive basis. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town. I can assure we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Sincerely,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Easy to get to off the main highway. Room was clean and airy. Nice breakfast with waffles.

Room Tip: Great hotel if you have a pet. Nice room and accommodations. They even give doggie cookies to your...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Bonthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you and your doggy enjoyed the cookies.

Did you know that Best Western has over 1,600 pet friendly hotels world wide? Now you can bring your pet along any time you travel. And it's easy to find a pet-friendly hotel; just go to the Best Western website, type the city you'll be traveling to and look for the pet icon.

Thanks again for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn! We appreciate your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to serve you again in the near future.


Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We came into Salt Lake City Utah after having had one of the worst days we have had in a long time. We were tired, nearly broke after having engine trouble, exhausted from a stressful day, and I am now at the end of a chesty cold. The three young men working called other hotels to try and get is a nice room at an affordable rate but had no success. I told them of our day and they knocked $42 off the bill for us do that we could have at least one god experience during this otherwise miserable day. These young men and this hotel is an absolute credit to the hotel and customer service industries. If I wasn't so tired and road grungy I would have hugged them all. Thanks to these men my 10 year old got to sleep in a nice clean bed in a cool room instead of a car with no ac. Thanks Best Western, if we ever have to come through again this will always be where we choose to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyD35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we helped turn your stressful day into a relaxing stay at our hotel. Although we do not typically offer such deeply discounted rates, we are glad to hear that our amazing staff went out of there way to help you. We are happy to provide all of our guests a nice clean place to stay, at an affordable price.

Thanks again for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I will be certain to share your positive comments with our management team and staff members.

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Besides the front desk's eagerness to please and their very good veterans' rates, this hotel is located near the famous family amusement park, The Lagoon, as well as near Antelope Island State Park (the largest island in the Great Salt Lake which features a large buffalo herd). It is also easy access to the Salt Lake Airport, as well as three golf courses. Regarding the Lagoon, The front desk has available All-Day Passports ($160 per hotel room, plus 2 tickets) and Lagoon Ride Passports for $36 each.
Luckily, we landed a first floor room because this hotel has no elevators. Also, there is quite a walk (one of us got lost---you have to carefully read the signs at each turn in the maze -like halls) down to the office and where the breakfast is served. We talked to them about these two disadvantages and they are eager to do something about it: they want to be in the top echelon of Best Westerns and know they need to do something about the elevator situation. They feature fresh baked cookies on their front desk, and they serve a full hot breakfast.
This place was a clean, friendly and reasonably priced place to stay, and we had no other complaint except we kept stubbing our toes in our room. If you stay there, you will note that the beds have square wood bases at the bottom of each leg. They protrude a bit, so we had to keep reminding ourselves that they were there since we have never encountered these type bed leg bases before. Anyway, this is a small thing, when overall, this is a very nice place to stay for several nights.

Room Tip: If you do not wish to climb stairs, ask for a room on the first floor or a handicapped room on the f...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diandra009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree inn - North Salt Lake, Utah for your recent stay. It sounds like you had quite the adventure ranging from Lagoon Amusement Park, Antelope Island State Park and Golf Courses, all within a few minutes of our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding the elevator and we couldn't agree more. We are looking forward to adding a brand new elevator within the next 12 months. We also appreciate your comments regarding the overall layout of our hotel. We agree that it can be somewhat like a maze. We will work closely with our Chief Engineer to install more directional signage to make it less confusing.

Thanks again for your recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your kind words regarding our hotel being a clean, friendly and reasonable place to stay. We hope to serve you again if you should return to the area.

Thanks again,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The employees at this hotel are out of this world. I took a good friend of mine to see a friend who was dying of cancer near by. We had a four-hour car drive to get to Utah and I made reservations for a room with an easy chair so my friend could put her legs up after the trip. When we arrived and got to our rooms, we realized the easy chair was not going to work for her. The women at the front desk went right to work and found a different chair that did work. Wow! Thank you. Our rooms were nice and clean. The air conditioners were working great. The next morning the free breakfast was very good. I really look close at the cleanliness on the food and containers at the breakfast bars. This was amazing. The location was perfect for us because it was right next to the freeway. One more thing I have to tell you that I loved. There were three lamps in the room. Each lamp had at least two plug outlets so you could charge your phone and every other device you had. I always bring a sound machine and it is nice when I don’t have to move furniture to find a plug. We enjoyed this great hotel with great employees.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake during your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that our employees went out of their way to assist you in finding a room with the most comfortable easy chair. We are also pleased to hear that your guestroom was nice and clean, with good air conditioning.

As you may be aware, many travelers review customer feedback on TripAdvisor and similar websites before making travel arrangements. We are happy to see that you gave us a great review. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are returning to the area. We would love to offer you a free upgrade on your next visit.

Thanks again for sharing your positive feedback on TripAdvisor!

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales
Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake, Utah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Spent a night here during a month if traveling in the US and this was one of the places early in the trip we were really satisfied with the cleanliness of the room we stayed in. It was to our highest satisfaction - and we are picky. Clean smell, virtually no settled dust (including on top of frames and inside lamps etc.). Breakfast was OK, standard choices with some small nice surprises). The front desk solved our issues swiftly when the room we were given first had not yet been made ready for new guests. But given the quality of the housekeeping and the level of service afforded us this did not really bother us at all. Would definitively use again if traveling through Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RagnarES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTreeManagement, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake during your recent trip. We hope you had an enjoyable holiday.

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed to hear that we initially provided you with a room that had not yet been made ready for new guests. But we are pleased to hear that our staff members provided you with a clean room right away. We also appreciate your positive comments regarding the overall cleanliness of our guestrooms. I will be certain to share your comments with our Head Housekeeper, as well as our Management Team.

Thanks again for choosing Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn - North Salt Lake, Utah. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Thank you,
Nicole Walker
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Salt Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North
Comfort Inn & Suites North
#3 of 4 in Woods Cross
104 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bountiful, UT
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Salt Lake City/Farmington
15.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Layton Park Hotel
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City / Farmington / Station Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 1030 North 400 East, North Salt Lake, UT 84054-1946 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Davis County > North Salt Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Salt Lake
Price Range: $102 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cotton Tree Inn, located on the edge of Salt Lake City, Bountiful City and Woods Cross in North Salt Lake, Utah. This North Salt Lake hotel is close to the Salt Palace Convention Center, the Lagoon Amusement Park, the Energy Solutions Arena, Legacy Event Center, South Davis Recreation Center, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island State Park. Our guests enjoy our free hot American breakfast, free airport shuttle, free parking, free high speed wireless internet access, free local calls & 24 hour access to our indoor pool and hot tub. For the ultimate experience, upgrade to one of our Deluxe King or Double Queen rooms which have been COMPLETELY REMODELED. Featuring all new furnishings, new carpet, new paint, new A/C units, LCD TVs and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel North Salt Lake
Best Western North Salt Lake
North Salt Lake Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn North Salt Lake, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing