We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Nacho House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Nacho House
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
salt lake city
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The only reason I didn't give this place a perfect score is because I've only been there once. But everyone I've talked to that has been there, has loved it. Chips and salsa: AWESOME! Great service, friendly staff. My chimichanga was delicious. I LOVE ground beef and a lot of Mexican restaurants don't serve ground beef...but Nacho House does! For my first visit, I loved it all!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The white cheese sauce is fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a favorite of our family. The owners are friendly and visit with the customers. The chicken enchiladas with the white cheese sauce is the best. Everything is great, prefer the chicken items over the ground beef. Burritos are large. If you are looking for an inexpensive quick Mexican style meal in the area this is what I would recommend. Underline the quick, no wait, and low cost options compared to others in Bountiful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank memmottrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was a bit reluctant to try out The Nacho House for dinner. But, what a wonderful little restaurant! The staff were so cheerful, friendly and efficient. The menu and the food was superb! This is an authentic Mexican restaurant....not your average "restaurant chain with formula layout and menu".
I ordered enchiladas, my wife ordered a taco salad. They were fantastic! Everything is fresh. Even the complimentary big bowl of chips and salsa were fabulous!
The decor is subtle and genuine. The entire restaurant is sparkling clean. I hate gooey or sticky tables and menus. Not this place! They are clearly focused on cleanliness, no matter how small the detail. The wait staff are so friendly, always smiling, as are all of the employees. We love this place and The Nacho House will be our #1 restaurant for Mexican food. I am already hungry for more while just writing this review.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC UT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cheap & Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cheap & Good. Nothing fancy, but the food was good & service was excellent. Stopped in for lunch. Enjoyed an enchilada combo. Will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJ3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent food. We stopped here for dinner with the family and pretty much had the entire restaurant to ourselves. We each got put own delicious salsa bowl. No double dip problems! All meals were delicious, but the fat burrito with white sause was our favorite. Will return! And so should you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nacho House also viewed

North Salt Lake, Davis County
Woods Cross, Davis County
 
Bountiful, Davis County
North Salt Lake, Davis County
 
North Salt Lake, Davis County
Bountiful, Davis County
 

Been to The Nacho House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing