We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

When traveling between Montana and California, I always stay here. People are friendly, rooms are large, and clean. Fridge, microwave, wi-fi, breakfast are all included for about $50! I'm accustomed to luxury, but this is a good deal for the road weary!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shell d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
44
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed here for one night according to a good few reviews here. We got very reasonable internet price-50 dollars. The staff who was by the way first day at work was very friendly.The room was clean, tv, microwave, small fridge there.Breakfast was good too. If I were there, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed here twice during a 9 day vacation and found it to be clean, neat, inexpensive and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laramie wyoming usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I've stayed in some dumps only because I have dogs but this place is the definitive worst! They call themselves dog friendly but they - and the town - are anything but. The town of Nephi's park does not allow dogs - huh? and the motel's dog area is a parking lot loaded with semii-trucks. The place is dirty - in and out - the management is unfriendly and the clientele is a bunch of truckers - on weekly or montly rates - who hang out in the parking lot and smoke and talk. Don't trust the quoted rate either, they charged almost double when we arrived, after making a reservation - online - which I'd also say NEVER do; If you are contmeplating a stay here, think again and keep on truckin' down the road, there has got to be a better place than this dump!

Room Tip: Choose another motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nephi hotels

Temecula, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

This was a very nice clean and price worthy place to stay. With breakfast included. Nice little area and a free book on Utah. Very nice accomodations

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiseoldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Cheaper than Motel 6 and the room was very nice, very clean and the people were awesome. A good breakfast, waffles, fruit, bagels and such... I recommend this place if you find yourself nearby and need a place to stay...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wm2slc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We booked a room with AAA for $47 on the weekend...unbeatable price. But I'm not sure the hotel deserves the amazing reviews.

Pros: internet works great. Room (2Q) was decent size and had a huge fridge.

Cons: TV does not work; the cable connection is horrible. Beds are only ok: they are quite firm, the breakfast was below average and the eating area was tiny. Pool had things floating, but was relatively clean. Spa was clean. There is no good dining, but there is fast food and gas.

Hotel is old, but has been painted over to look decent. Again, price was great and Nephi is an easy-on easy-off place to stay for the night. We went into town (City Park) to find a playground, which our kids enjoyed.

Every city along I-15 has a hotel or 3, but all the towns seem the same in the eyes of a traveller, and I doubt there is much difference in the hotels, either...

Ground floor rooms are driveup, which is really convenient.

Room Tip: Book online and use AAA they don't check card
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhaan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nephi
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn of Nephi
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Nephi
Motel 6 Nephi
#3 of 6 in Nephi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Nephi
Super 8 Nephi
#4 of 6 in Nephi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites
Economy Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Nephi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
23.8 mi away
Tintic Goldminers Inn
Tintic Goldminers Inn
#1 of 1 in Eureka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo

Property: National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo
Address: 2160 S Main St, Nephi, UT 84648-2035 (Formerly Roberta's Cove Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Nephi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Nephi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at the National 9 Inn located in Nephi Utah. Relax in our comfortable rooms and in the morning we offer a free breakfast with homemade hot waffles, bagels, fruit, cereals, we also offer an outdoor seasonal heated swimming pool and indoor hot tub.The National 9 Inn is ideally located along the Interstate 15 corridor in Juab County. Hotel guests will experience great customer service and amenities at an affordable rate. This Nephi hotel is minutes away from local attractions including the Little Sahara Sand Dunes, the Mount Nebo Scenic Loop and the Star Mountain Ranch. Nearby outdoor and sporting activities include golfing at the Sunset View Golf Course and fishing at Burraston Pond. Travelers often stay at the National 9 Inn for a variety of local events including the Ute Stampede Rodeo, Lavender Days and the Mormon Miracle Pageant in Manti. This Nephi hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms complete with a microwave, refrigerator, high speed internet, HD Satellite TV and Laundry Facilities located on the property. In addition a Restaurant is located on the property that serves Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
National 9 Inn - Mt Nebo Nephi, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing