We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, Not pretentious, DELICIOUS food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #47 of 75 Restaurants in Murray
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holladay, Utah
1 review
“Simple, Not pretentious, DELICIOUS food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I do seem to love their burgers. So much so more than chemically fast food. I love that fact it's unlimited French fries, and they are spicy & hot. I always use their coupons and just get the basic burger and fill up on their fries. By now, they know I'm coming and just keep them coming the whole time. I just love this place as a fast cheap meal. It's a chain, but whatever. better than factory reheated junk.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holladay, Utah
Level Contributor
394 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“For a birthday party maybe...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

For some reason we end up at Red Robin about once a quarter - usually for a birthday party. It's okay for that because the place has large tables and it's clean and the service is usually good. The food really isn't that great and it has to rank up there with the most unhealthy combinations around. Bottomless fries? Yep, that's what everybody needs. How about a onion ring tower? Anyway, food wise, this place is heart attack city. If you have to go there then it is a place to be endured. Red Robin shouldn't be anyone's first choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Food you expect with good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

The meal at Red Robin was typical of a chain restaurant. If you've been there before, you'll get what you're expecting--alright food, alright price. Visiting from out-of-state, we were a little unhappy with the beverage selection. The mixed drinks were watered down and the beer selection was poor. However, the bright side was our server, who was friendly but not annoyingly so. Bottom line, go for the food--not the drinks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnonInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ok Burgers. Like the bottomless fries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I think the thing RR has going for it is the bottomless fries. Burgers are nothing to rave about. Not bad but not great. Definitely more on the expensive side. Usually the waiters/waitresses are good. One time they weren't but over all decent.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank mrkeys1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspd3815900
Level Contributor
223 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If there were 31/2 dots I'd go higher.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Red Robin runs hot and cold with me but when I am in the mood for a burger and they have and buy one get one free deal (or sign up for the birthday club and you get a free one on your birthday) I usually stop by. The ALL YOU CAN EAT steak fries mean you won't go home hungry, but you will have exceeded your sodium intake for the day if you like fries like I do. The onion ring tower is always great for an appetizer or to share along with those fries.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank aspd3815900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Murray, Wasatch Range
Murray, Wasatch Range
 
Murray, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing