We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Nearby Hotels
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$119
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City South(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$136
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray(Salt Lake City)(Great Value!)
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
243
119
33
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
119
33
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight dinnerfree dinnerbig cottonwoodski busbreakfast and dinnerhot breakfastsausagericesalt lakereasonable ratesindoor pool and hot tubice machinebagelsski tripcoffee tabledouble sinkslong trip
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 411 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel was nice enough and the rooms were large. Lots of kids in the breakfast room and had a bit of a worn look to the place with narrow dark hallways. Looked like the cheap hotels I stayed in when I was younger and trashed on ski trips. Anyway, the breakfast was okay especially for this type of hotel and at least was cooked as opposed to pre-packaged and nuked which is a big plus.

The a/c running in the room was quite noisy but didn't particularly bother me.

Room Tip: There is only a single elevator which can be a bit slow so you may want to consider that as you go for the top floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaQi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Due to a business/client relationship in Sandy, we are bound by GSA rate which is $96 for this area. Sandy UT is an area where the low-ends are at $65-75 and the higher-ends are at $125+. There is VERY LITTLE between the low-ends and the higher-ends to choose from. The Crystal Inn fits the bill.
> The hotel facility is older, but a good effort to update and modernize. Carpets, walls, lobby, elevator, front desk is all very nice.
> Rooms are clean and serviceable, and they are in the process of replacing beds (Kings are all new).
> Breakfast is nice. Hot/basic. Coffee avail 24 hrs/day. We never ate the dinner that is offered.
> Small workout room with Nautilus, treadmill, elliptical and bike with flat screen TV. I was the only person in there each morning.
> Experienced some mechanical noises at night - not sure where it was coming from. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice! This hotel did not only serve you a free deluxe hot breakfast, but also dinner too (5-7pm) the food was really good! The indoor heated swimming pool was excellent! The staff is the most nicest people ever! They were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just your average hotel. My room smelled like B.O. and no matter how long I kept the window open. I could not get rid of that smell.
I had a great window view of the mountains, but the Red Cross sign that said "Please give blood" blocked that great view. It will be on all night so expect your room to glow.
All in all, a horrible experience. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 332.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nella180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your business and thank you for your time in reviewing our hotel. Our principal goal is to provide excellent service and lodging to each guest. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that your recent experience with us was less than satisfactory. Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered during your stay. We measure our success by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities. With this in mind, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to be your home away from home again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited the crystal inn with our one year old, and found the hotel to be very family friendly. The crib was complimentary, the rooms have lots of space which allow you to have room to put the crib. The sinks, fridge, and microwave made cleaning bottles and storing milk and food possible, and the breakfast provided had plenty of options. The rooms were clean without too many hazards for little hands/mouths. Overall, we had a great stay and were very impressed by how much we got for the price we payed.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank REN6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews