We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COULDN'T HAVE A FOUND A BETTER DEAL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence
Vernal, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COULDN'T HAVE A FOUND A BETTER DEAL”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For quality accommodations and great service, This is the place to stay! This hotel is one of the few places I have stayed that offers smoking rooms, which comes in handy in Utah. The bedding is wonderful and soft. I also enjoyed the breakfast that comes standard with every nights stay.

Room Tip: Check reviews. Crystal Inn is top rated and it also offers smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    100
    29
    7
    5
See reviews for
129
85
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fingerlakes NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Clean, oversize rooms ( shoulder high wall separating bed and sitting areas). Comfortable beds. On Ski Bus line 954 (Alta Snow Bird)-- Hotel shuttle will take you to the 990 and 960 Ski Bus(Solitude/ Brighton) as well. Hot breakfast was very good, Light diner was a nice option- Diner shuttle to near by chain and local rest. /Brew pubs(Hoppers!) worked well. Free Airport Shuttle. Staff are PROUD that they work there and take pride in their jobs. Has a "family owned" feel to the place. WI-FI worked well. I recommend and I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an all
around good deal. It is close to the interstate to get to the ski mountains,a great mall , restaurants, groceries,
Walmart ,ect. They have a great shuttle service including to &from the airport,to shops and ski bus stops. Great staff,clean &large rooms with microwaves,mini refrigerators ,large fluffy towells . Comfortable beds, Hot tub & heated pool. Work out room , meeting rooms and tasty,fresh ,hot breakfast. They have eggs & meat,fresh fruit, and lots of treats to choose from. . They have a light supper each evening .

We will stay here again.




  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryloulskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights in Murray,before going to a conference in Park City. The location, cost, and atmosphere of The Crystal Inn was great. Breakfast was fine, and we enjoyed one evening with the provided deli sandwiches. Convient to the city as well as to I 215.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rblacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulaski, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my second stay at Crystal Inn. We have rented houses and condos on other trips before, but I now prefer staying here. Friendly staff, great house keeping, very comfortable rooms. Breakfast is beyond expectations and the evening social meal is a big plus.

Room Tip: Pack light, washer and drier on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff is great, and the food was way better than most hotels. Teresa picked us up from the airport and was very helpful all week. The buffets had good, hot freshly made food 2 meals a day, which really helped the budget. Closely located to 4 ski resorts. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are skiing in Utah.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shippr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My son and I stayed here over the MLK break in January 2013. He was participating in a USTA tennis tournament and the hotel was less than 2 miles from the facility so it was an easy place to stay.
The hotel is clean and served our needs. It is by no means fancy but the beds were comfortable and it was adequate for our needs.
They do serve breakfast in the morning, which was average from what my son stated.
I would recommend for a short stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms are near the highway, which can get loud. Some rooms are near the smoking area which are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnoodlelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#20 of 75 in Salt Lake City
677 reviews
9.0 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt Lake City - Downtown
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Salt ...
#10 of 75 in Salt Lake City
907 reviews
8.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West Valley City
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites West ...
#4 of 13 in West Valley City
139 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salt Lake City South-Murray
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Address: 818 E Winchester St, I-215, Exit 9, Murray, UT 84107-7533
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Murray
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Salt Lake valley and at the base of the Cottonwood Canyons, Murray is often referred to as the "hub of Salt Lake City." This location is centrally located withing the valley. It is the perfect hotel for skiers who want to experience four world-class ski resorts - Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude, which are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites Midvalley - Murray
Crystal Hotel Midvalley Murray
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing