We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Comfort Inn
$77
View deal
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Trip.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Expedia.com$77
Priceline$77
Lol.travel$90
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
30
51
30
21
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
51
30
21
27
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 159 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is ok for a one or two-night stay, nothing more. The lobby was remodeled and looks good, but the rooms are not on the same scale. I'm not saying the rooms are horrible or even bad, just average. On the bright side, there's a Taco Time next door.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank TMluckstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Our stay started off poorly with a very discourteous clerk. He completely ignored me as he stared at his computer. After a few minutes I had to ask him if he was going to assist me in checking in. His response was that he was busy on the computer. I told him the he was rude and should have simply informed me that he would be with me in a moment. This isn't how a guest should be treated. The room was nice but had a few issues that housekeeping and maintenance should have corrected prior to it being occupied. Issues: 1) Sink very slow draining, had to wait quite awhile for it to drain after brushing teeth. 2) Freezer portion of refrigerator iced up, the small door would not close nor even a small water bottle would not fit inside. 3) Items not plugged in; lamp, clock. and microwave oven. 4) Flat screen TV but only non-high definition reception. 5) Curved shower curtain rod mounted too far into tub, which completely defeats the purpose of a curved rod to provide more elbow room while showering.

The sofa bed was only slightly larger than a twin bed and not the usual full bed size. So don't depend on two adults or even children using this as a bed. My reservation was for a whirlpool suite room but I was given a standard suite. This suite was not a true suite as it was only standard room size but with a very small hip wall, which I guess technically makes it a suite. The lobby is very attractive and an indoor pool/hot tub is available. An elevator is also provided. The room was contemporary with a granite counter top and a ceramic tile entry and bath with the remainder of the room carpeted. The breakfast was the usual Quality Inn fare and there was a tacky sign advising guests not to remove food from the breakfast area. Note: Choice Rewards points were used for this stay and I'm an Elite Diamond member with over 80 nights stayed in Choice Hotels this year.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Lakeranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Older Quality Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but but the hotel has some age on it. Area of the pool was under construction. Decent value, but not the nicest offering in Murray. It is decent value compared to newer surrounding hotels. Close to Murray State University.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Easy to get to the Murray hospital, have a good breakfast. Easy off and on the freeway, good location for shopping and places to eat. I had someone in the hospital and they had a special rate for that.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Shanna-granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Because of a mixup I stayed in the previous motel on this location. I rated it about 1. This was booked for me and I was disappointed to see same building. But it is a 95% improvement!!! Great work Quality Inn Choice Hotels! Only reason not getting 5 stars is because the toilet seat wasn’t tightened down. They tried. (Great staff). And shower handle only gave hot or cold water. Couldn’t mix to get warm. So improvements still to do. Yes, I would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank deskmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews