We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Comfort Inn
$74
View deal
Trip.com
$67
View deal
Expedia.com$74
Priceline$74
ZenHotels.com$79
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
30
51
30
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
51
30
21
26
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 158 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised with the Quality Inn Murray-Salt Lake City South. My experiences with Quality Inn in the past have been less than good. But this hotel was very nice even though they were going through some remodeling. The room was very clean, the bed and bedding was wonderful, not the dingy looking bedspread that is typical in most hotels. The pool and hot tub (Spa) were clean and well maintained. My compliments to the hotel staff. Breakfast was more typical of Choice hotels but presently nicely and in space for guest to sit without being crowded.

Room tip: Hotel was doing some remodeling so maybe ask for a room that is already finished.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor S, Manager at Comfort Inn Murray - Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Horrible experience. We told them we had a pet and asked for a first floor and when we got there they had reserved a room on the third floor for us. I asked for a first floor and told there weren't any clean, even though we arrived at 2:30 PM and they have a 3:00 PM check in. The front desk clerk was rude and not very helpful. We did get a first floor, but if you ever stay here do not let them put you in room 126. The room was very noisy. It is right next to the door that goes outside and all we heard all night long was that door slamming. In addition, they were renovating the hotel, which no one told us about until we arrived there and the room above us was being used as a staging area, so there was noise coming from upstairs all day long. They were replacing carpet and throwing it our the window right above us and was left on the sidewalk all day long. At night, the room above us was rented out. The floors are wood, so all we heard all night long was the squeaking of the floor as guests walked on the floor. At night as well, around 11:30 pm or so, a whining noise would start. I don't know what it was from, but it kept me up the entire first night we were there. Some of the walls has marks all over them, especially where you hung your clothes. TV was horrible. Every time we tried to get a local station, this weird staticy noise would come on. We ended checking out after a two night stay instead of staying three nights. The breakfast was also horrible. The sausage was cold, the eggs were cold. They were out of english muffins. They were out of orange juice.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank douglasgibsonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here. Hair in the bath tub, rotten food in the fridge, the people up stairs were running back forth all night. Beds were comfy, Interior design was beautiful. This hotel would've been excellent if they were more clean.!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Seaside808746
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor S, Manager at Comfort Inn Murray - Salt Lake City South, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

I checked out the hotel and left behind a pair of diamond earrings, which I hid on a night lamp. Yup! Don't know wth made me do that! Too far to turn around, so I called back to talked to a man named Mr. Khan, and begged him for help. No one check in the room at that time yet, so I told him where to look for my earrings and he said he'll look for it as soon as he's free. 10 minutes later I call back, he informed me that housekeeper will come to report to him in 5 minutes. Duh! I expected a higher ranking personnel will do the search for me, and don't alarm the house keeper. I asked him to walk up to my room and search at 1 particular lamp. He said nothing was there, he kept on saying very sorry for my lost. Around 10 minutes later I called again making sure he search at the right lamp, but he kept on saying very sorry for my lost. I knew right away I'll never see my earrings again.

I called Quality Inn Headquarters, and I pretty much got the " No one responsible for your loss!. Finder keeper law". I emailed to their guests relations, hoping if I put up $1000 reward, something might turn up. No reply from anyone. Sad!

I can't bare the thought of my big lost goes unnoticed. I called back to talk to a very nice lady named Donna. Yep! She never heard about the lost of my earrings at her work. She took down my name, number and actually took the time to post up a note, hopping my earrings will turn up. She called back 2 days later telling me she did her best to search and ask around for me . I thank her and said that only if can have her help from day 1, I knew in my heart I will still have my earrings.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Charlie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

Problems started with our reservation. Booked two night but after check in discovered they only had us for one. When we inquired we were told we could only get one night because they had just booked the next night for a tour group. Mistake or intentional, to accommodate the group, I don't know, but I do know that there wasn't even a hint of an apology for the sraff. So now we have to move in the middle of our stay.
Floor outside our room is covered with Dr wall debris.

No toilet paper in room!!!
, I don't know, but I do know that there wasn't even a hint of an apology for the sraff. So now we have to move in the middle of our stay.
Floor outside our room is covered with Dr wall debris.

No toilet paper in room!!!

Staff barely speaks English.
No orange juice at breakfast. Otherwise breakfast was marginal to average.

So this place was a good facility for the price, but the current management is more than a little lack luster

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kangnam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews